We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only small water courses”
Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
1 review
“Only small water courses”
Reviewed March 31, 2012


Please attention to bathrooms.
And also prefer a massage in the hotel.
Better to allow balziarah.

Nice hotel nice crew and collaborator and I visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
6
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We have stayed at several hotels in kuwait so far. The room was what you would expect for the price. It was clean and newly renovated! The staff and service exceptional. The free morning buffet wax really good and you can request any food they don't already have out. We ordered eggs for our daughter each morning. Parking is difficult but if you are used to driving in KuwIt you will have no problems with it. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Nothing very much wrong with this hotel, it fills the position of a UK Travelodge style hotel.

I doubt you would want to take the family for a holiday, but for a few nights stay in Kuwait City on business it is perfectly acceptable. The hotel is obviously geared up to business travellers, offering separate billing and receipts in the restaurant automatically to a group of guys etc.

The hotel is Indian run, managed and staffed and generally the clientèle are Indian / south east Asian. I found the staff excellent without exception, reception being particularly helpful, The restaurant on the top floor serves a fairly mediocre breakfast, and evening largely Indian, meals which were reasonably priced, freshly cooked and quite tasty. Location is good for business district and near the old souk for a bit of shopping and dining.

Rooms are not huge, but clean and neat. There is a fridge, flat screen tv and free wireless internet. I had a room on the front of the hotel overlooking a busy intersection, I was constantly aware of traffic noise all through the night. My colleagues who had rooms on the rear did not have this issue, however they did have to get used to the early morning calls from the two mosques behind the hotel.

It looks like this hotel has been renovated fairly recently, my room and bathroom both looked like they were newly fitted out.

Car parking is in a big open lot at the rear of the hotel, as is often the case in Kuwait itis every man for himself, but we always found a space eventually!

Now for the slight negatives:
I phoned one afternoon for room service (advertised as 24 hours) to be told the kitchen was closed...
The free wifi is great... WHEN IT WORKS!.. It could be patchy and intermittent, constantly dropping the connection and reconnecting.
Housekeeping could be a bit hit and miss, used towels were sometimes taken away, but replacements were not provided.

In summary, I wouldn't mind staying here again, maybe not for more than 3 or 4 nights. My rating would be 3 1/2, better than average, but not quite in the very good category!

Room Tip: Rooms at rear are marginally less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel is in a busy intersection but the noise wasn't that bad. The room itself it was dated but theres a small flat screen TV and wi-fi is free. In the bathroom every time you take a shower it will flood the floor.
Location is good for the old souk - just across the street and lots of bargains there.
If you are travelling somewhere else in Kuwait City you will need a taxi - remember to ask the hotel staff to write the hotel address in arabic. Not all taxi drivers speak english and they will take anywhere that sounds like the place you want to go...i've learned the hard way after been taking to Mubarak Al-Kabeer area outside Kuwait City not the hotel street in Kuwait City and charged 5 times more that I should have been charged.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Going through the reviews the only thing that seems to be bad about this hotel is the parking, which I did not have to deal with. The hotel itself was fairly easy to find, the room was inexpensive, and the room was pretty nice considering the price I paid. It was centrally located and I was pretty much able to walk to all the main sites that I wanted to visit. If I had to go to Kuwait again, I would easily stay here for the location.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I had a rather unique goal...I was passing through Kuwait for only 26 hours with awkward timing (midnight one day to 2am the next). I decided against paying for a luxury hotel given the few hours each night I would spend there so booked the Oasis at a very cheap rate for Kuwait on an internet site. I will bluntly say that it fit my requirements perfectly. Reception was friendly on arrival. My room was not modern, nor overly clean, but it was perfectly fine for what I wanted. Even a glimpse of Kuwait Tower in the distance. Breakfast was mundane, but the restaurant is not bad for Indian and simple middle eastern fare. The 1970's hotel was probably quite luxurious in its day, but it now caters to mostly South Asian traders and businessmen, so I was a bit of a curiosity. It has seen better days and survived an Iraqi invasion without a lick of rennovation (irony here). I'm not sure how long it will last, since it seems that all of the "historic" center of Kuwait City is being ripped up to make way for something grander and (sadly really) more Dubai-like.

Room Tip: Just ask for clean and higher floor...they went out of their way with me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I will not stay at this hotel again.
Parking: There is parking in the back of the hotel, but it’s not dedicated parking and it’s so jam packed that it’s not safe to drive back there not to mention leave your car unattended. There’s nothing illegal going on; it’s just overcrowd with people that won’t mind scraping your rental car on the way out. See, if there is nowhere to park; people will stop in the driveway and run into a shop while other squeeze by. This leaves the only parking alternative about a ½ city block away.
Cleanliness: I found the place to be dirty. There were just smudge stains on the wall and some mold on the shower. Some of the repairs seemed unprofessionally done. Overall, the place just didn’t seem clean enough for me.
Location: Don’t get me wrong. There are a lot of restaurants and shops within walking distance of this hotel. This would make it excellent for the vacation traveler spending time in downtown Kuwait or someone working in the banking district, but I’m not a tourist or a banker. I work outside of the city limits. This put me 1 to 1 ½ away from my work site versus 30 min drive from the outskirts of town. So if you’re working outside the city, I wouldn’t stay here.

I moved from this Hotel after a single night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.2 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#41 of 69 in Kuwait City
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
#25 of 69 in Kuwait City
109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Safir International Hotel
Safir International Hotel
#28 of 69 in Kuwait City
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Tower
Carlton Tower
#51 of 69 in Kuwait City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Ahmad Al-Jaber Street and Mubarak Al-Kabeer Streets | PO Box 26855, Safat, Kuwait City 13129, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing