We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuwait Continental Hotel

Kuwait Continental Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kuwait Continental Hotel
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is very homely and cozy hotel! The hotel looks a little old but very cozy inside! there is a wonderful swimming pool inside! A mouth watering Indian cuisine Restaurant! Overall the parking lot is spacious!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vshnair14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
4
1
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is an average hotel, location is not so good and everything in it is ordinary, small restaurant with little options. Room services are just not bad. Staffs are polite and kind. It has also a beauty salon.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Have used this hotel several times for my groups. Free parking opposite the hotel and in a safe area (everywhere in Kuwait is safe!). Rooms tidy and comfortable with BBC & CNN available as well as numerous Arabic channels on the satellite TV. Bathroom 'tired' and a little smelly but clean and with plenty of hot water. Restaurant downstairs is excellent with cheap, good food although the staff struggle a little with English mixing up some orders and forgetting about boxed breakfasts. Reception staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. An Indian restaurant on the top floor, a small shop opposite and several other restaurants within walking distance. Easy to get out on to the (complicated) road system close to the city centre. This is probably one of the best value centrally located hotels in the city and it's easy to get cheap taxis if you don't drive. Warning for those not used to driving in cities like Kuwait, you have to have nerves of steel!

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent insulation against the traffic noise outside .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdfinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The bad management by these people , bad services, bad food
bad experience.
I used to stay at this hotel before 4 years ago and it was one of the best , but l don't know what happened to them.
Who can imagine that AC was working in the room and we in winter .we were frezing and they came to fix it after 2 hours.




Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank E. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Amazing place with amazing location. Very close to the center of the city. I like the room amenities, the Indian hotel on the top floor and also the business center. The pricing of the rooms is also very reasonable

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRBathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good hotel with great deal. Specially their breakfast. I love the variety they serve in breakfast. Very clean and nice ambiance. Close to all major location, Salmiya, Shuk, etc. Hotel staff is very helping and serve you promptly. Hotel has very nice lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajbothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmadi, Kuwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a group of friends dine at the Darbar - Bned Al Qar Resturant.
The Head Waiter had an attitude and most certainly damaged the long standing reputation of the Kuwait Continental Hotel.
Although we had a booking made for 9 persons, we had to sit at two different tables. We requested if we could join the tables; to which the Head Waiter diclined.
On a discontenent note; I would like to state my utter dissatisfaction of the services at the Darbar Resturant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ishobha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.4 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tower
Carlton Tower
#38 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#44 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#25 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuwait Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuwait Continental Hotel

Property: Kuwait Continental Hotel
Address: Istaqlal Street, Benaid al Gar | Safat, Kuwait City 13071, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuwait Continental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Kuwait Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuwait Continental Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing