We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Persian food”

Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait
Ranked #38 of 664 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Experience the taste of classical Persian cuisine and authentic dining shaped by centuries of culinary artistry at our exquisite Iranian restaurant - Shahrayar. Feel the warmth of Iranian hospitality and exquisite the food of One Thousand and One Nights.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is one of my best restaurants the service is excellent the food is great and it's very clean.
Keep in mind it's owned by the crown plaza hotel so expect the prices to be a bit over the average but it's worth every Dinar

Thank Sawsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Sawsan A,

Thank You for your review “Great Persian Food”, we are happy to know that Shahrayar, from the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel is one of your favorite restaurants. We would also like to recommend our three other restaurants located both at the Grand Avenue, The Avenues and at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel located in Kuwait City: Al Hambra, serving an international cuisine, Bukhara, serving an exotic Indian cuisine, and Le Tarbouche, serving an authentic Lebanese cuisine. As well in both locations we have the marvelous English Tea Lounge, serving a variety of tea and other beverages, snacks, English cake, and much more. We look forward to welcoming you back at Shahrayar and welcoming you to all of our other three delicious restaurants and The English Tea Lounge.

Best Regards,

Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

This Iranian Restaurant is extremely good. We ordered several types of rice and the bread was superb. The gilled meats are recommended. The staff are extremely welcoming and make one feel special. The place has a lovely ambience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Europe_City_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you dine in our Shahrayar Restaurant. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and services.

We are happy to receive our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Shahrayar and offer you a memorable experience.

Best regards,

Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

It si an excellent resturant located in Sherton Kuwait. The food quality and ambience are par excellence. But be ready to rip your pocket.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saif_al_din_Kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you dine with us during your recent trip to Kuwait. The Management of Shahrayar would like to express their thanks for your valuable feedback on our overall service.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I love this place! It has great memories when I celebrated my engagement there with family. Today, I went again to their Avanues restaurant and it was terrific. The food is delicious and the service was extremely professional. The staff are friendly and always at bay to order what you want. Also, they cleared the table quickly and got our check instantly. The prices are high. Very high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

We were happy to read your positive review on our Shahrayar Restaurant and thank you very much for your excellent comments on our staff and services and have shared them with our executive committee.

We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Shahrayar.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

While i am walking in The grand avenues. I said to my self way not
Having dinner at Shahhrayar by Sheraton Kuwait
The service is very good also the food
I enjoyed my dinner and i want to say it is such expensive
I may come back again

5  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you dine with us during your recent trip to Kuwait. The Management of Shahrayar would like to express their thanks for your valuable feedback on our overall service.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to Shahrayar - Iranian Restaurant Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing