We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, nice place”
Review of Burj al Hamam

Burj al Hamam
Ranked #25 of 645 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: This restaurant serves one of the best Lebanese cuisine in Kuwait. It opened in 2004 and has grown to become very popular in Kuwait. They have 3 restaurants in Lebanon, one in Jordan and this one in Kuwait.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice place”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Was there woth my family for dinner, we ordered the ramadan buffet, the food was delicious , good variety.
The reasturant is clean and the staff is very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burj al Hamam”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

It will be difficult to add much in the commentary for the Burj al Hamam. Our introduction to this Gulfside eatery was by a recommendation from visiting oldest daughter a few years back and we've made visits on special life events, anniversaries and birthdays. We've never been disappointed with any of our visits and the food - always delightful.

Hard to say they are expensive or not - by Kuwait standards for upscale places, probably not out of line but for those not accustomed to Kuwait prices, it might have a bit of sticker shock.

They have an extensive menu of Lebanese food items and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingDs35220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good lebanese food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I like the atmosphere. You will enjoy listening to authentic arabic songs while eating authentic and delicious food. Recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abdul_boise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place, delicious syrian and lebaneese food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I went many times their. ..nice see view, clean place, nice service, a bet expensive , suitable for family, but nothing for kids to have fun...all over it's nice place and I recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ritafattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“An authentic experience for the whole family”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I celebrated my birthday with my husband and two young daughters there last night. It was fantastic. Filled with jewel colors, an intimate, authentic atmosphere and fresh, deliciously spiced food ... the view was stunning as it was perched on the edge of the land where it meets the gulf. I was initially concerned that it might not be child-friendly but it was exceptionally so and my kids had a blast.
We ordered a variety of dishes and ate communally from them... I'd recommend that you do so too. That way, you can sample a range of dishes as the portions are generous. I can't remember the Lebanese names for the dishes hug what we had was... breaded calamari, spicy potato cubes, lamb and humus with pine nuts, lamb chops spiced the Lebanese way, a fig, walnut and halos I salad and the Lebanese bread and pickles. The kids predictably had ice cream for dessert, I bravely tried a local sweet (not for me) and we all helped ourselves to a fruit from the complimentary platter.
The evening ended with shisha (melon) and French coffee for hubby and I. I would recommend this restaurant if you're in the mood for affordable, quality and authentic dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj al Hamam also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to Burj al Hamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing