We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supposed to be good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week on business trip. Quality is right, however I found the cleanliness a bit limited eg: my shower curtains were completely black (dirty).

My biggest complain is about internet service. In the hotel you are supposed to have internet service. You can connect to the wifi, but the wifi has no internet connection, or very limited. I was completely unable to use internet and that swamped my plans to work at the hotel. I had to search for internet alternatives outside of the hotel.

When you complain about the internet malfunctionment, they say they cannot do anything. Also, they don't have claim forms...

If you plan to stay i. Kuwait, I would recommend you to stay in a different hotel...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergimarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

My company was booked into this hotel last week because the hotel that our clients had taken us to was even worse than Ramada. We had 3 rooms on "Business class" floor - I shudder to think what the other classes look like.
The photos were probably taken before the first gulf war ( apologies to those who endured the atrocities at that time) but the vista from the hotel is of a bomb site..
Reception staff very helpful and polite as with the rest of the staff. However, breakfast staff need to
wake up to what they are actually doing .... Serving breakfast!

Central servery was not kept full. General standard of food poor, but as other reviewers have said, what do you expect for the price.
We suffered from a group of workers who were occupying rooms opposite ours having a party at midnight with music blasting away. The management took no notice of our complaints until we threatened to leave without paying our account.
Rooms 1980 style. Reception 1980 style, elevators, take a parachute for confidence sake.
Car parking for residents non existent. We were offered a vacant lot "down down, back back" !! Great security for a vehicle.
The hotel offers a diverse variety of cultures from local ladies attending what appears to be a ladies group meeting each night in full national dress (abaya & birka) to Russian girls with more flesh on show than the local butcher shop window. Strange combination in such a culturally correct country.
Some websites advertise this hotel as 5star - where do I complain for trades description act?

Half the price for a good quality hotel. Just goes to show, you get what you pay for, but don't go by the photos.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good value for money. .. but only because it is so much cheaper then all the other hotels in the area.
The rooms are very tired and poorly maintained.
The food is average but once again cheap. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
The hotel exterior does not resemble the photos, the gardens at the front are now a building site.
You get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel room was good and comfortable. The hotel provides internet access free of cost which is a plus point. However, the vegetarian food options were very limited. It may be since we visited the hotel late evening. But the food which we ordered was good.

Though my stay period was limited and for business, it was comfortable. The hotel also took care of the visa and pick-up from the airport which was added advantage.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It should be start by hospitality factor, Staff is helping, generous and really helps you out, rooms are cleam and hygienic, a bit old hotel though has signature of class with, restaurants serves best of the world food, louzan is great and same is al-jawahar.
very close to airport, and grand avenue mall.

Room Tip: Single room is best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brijesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently held a conference at Ramada, Riggea in Kuwait City as others fully booked. Can only say the staff were excellent, food very good and organisation of conference was first class.
When your conference goes smoothly it makes all the difference.
The hotel is a bit out of the way but easy to get to, but very good value for money, half the price of many i have used and just as good.
Best bit were excellent professional staff who were on hand to help every second of the day.
Big thanks to the Ramada staff we will be back time and time again,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed two nights for biz trip, my dealer booked me over there as it was near to his office, the location was good, the overall feel is also good, nice building and infra, but quite old, badly needs renovation, no where near to other ramada's i ever stayed. Rooms furnishing and amenities are just able to reach 3*, now a days even modern 3* are better. But as single biz traveler, tiered on the first night had a good sleep, wash rooms in compare to rooms were better. Breakfast was good so you begin your day nicely and come back in evening, overall avearage stay, given an choice shall ask my dealer to book me at some other hotel to explore!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 13 in Salmiyah
43 reviews
10.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#37 of 70 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Convention Center & Royal Suites
5.3 mi away
Flora Park Hotel Apartment
Flora Park Hotel Apartment
#33 of 70 in Kuwait City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Kuwait

Address: Street No. 1 Block No. 14, Building Number 69, Kuwait City 92400, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $120 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ramada Kuwait City
Kuwait City Ramada
Ramada Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing