We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I found this to be an excellent hotel the service and personnel were first class,staff were always pleasant and willing to help,the food was well prepared and presented with a variety of restaurants to suit most tastes, the internet was perfectly acceptable (considering it is free). The gardens were excellent for a short stroll and the swimming pool looked good, although I did not use it.The facilities within the rooms were also of a very high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Kuwait, the only negative point was that it was not central to the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.
We are in receipt of your comments, which you were kind enough to share with us and we have taken note of your suggestions and comments, which will certainly help us to improve and fine tune our operation.
Regarding your comment about our location , we are arranging daily trips to the shopping mall .
Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort, we remain.
With Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    179
    57
    14
    10
See reviews for
70
24
43
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The best in this hotel is the food, so good restaurant and well prepared food and drinks.
The external facilities are nice but I couldn't enjoy as it is still winter. There is a very nice internal garden with huge swimming pool, the gym is small but nice and complete. The tea room is another great point, every night the piano player is quite good. To be reviewed the internet service and the general maintenance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Roberto


On behalf of the entire team of Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait, would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that our service and our team were efficient and able to deliver a quality of service . It is through guest feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our standards.
Regarding you comments about our internet connection, Please note that we upgraded our system to deliver your needs

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent very good time in this hotel, thank to high professional and kind assistance of all personnel. the hotel is close to city center and not far away from MOH . Very good a! Wireless on all hotel is working quite well. Nice also the swimming pool and the garden.
the customer service I received was excellent ! The hotel bends over backwards to ensure that their guests are well taken care of. The hotel's excellent customer service starts right from airport and in the front desk..
very quite and excellent staff who receive you with amile and ready for help
i always suggest this hotel to my friend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzeldin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Izzeldine,

Thank you very much for taking time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and our service
Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I am very satisfied in stay in Moewenpick in Kuwait. I come back recently since 2007 every year sometime twice pro year.
The room always the best. It is very comfortable and quite. Both restaurant are very good. I prefer Al Dente, because the atmosphere is beautiful familiar

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ihab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Ihab,

On behalf of the entire team of Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait, would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that our service team was efficient and able to deliver a quality of service and your comments about our outlets .
It is through guest feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have been a guest at the Movenpick Hotel Kuwait on a semi-regular basis for several years, and I am happy to say that the customer service I receive has always been stellar! The hotel bends over backwards to ensure that their guests are well taken care of.

The hotel's excellent customer service starts when we are met at the airport by Julius, the Hotel Porter. He patiently waits for us to arrive (even when the plane is delayed) and is always pleasant, courteous and helpful with our (heavy) baggage. Julius is a true professional and treats us like royalty from the time we check-in until we depart.

Then, the service continues to get better!. Khaled, the Front Desk Manager, always welcomes us with a huge smile, and is genuinely happy to see us. He is friendly, engaging, a quick responder and goes out of his way to ensure that all of our needs are met. Khaled is top-notch and an excellent representative of the Movenpick Hotel Kuwait. I am confident that his career at Movenpick will include managing/overseeing additional properties in the future.

Lastly, I must mention Wilhelm, my favorite Server in the Bay Restaurant. Wilhelm is a true professional who offers personalized customer service. Each and every morning, Wilhelm greets me with a warm smile, escorts me to my favorite table, personally delivers my 1-Egg Omelette (lol), accompanied with my favorite condiments. Wilhelm interacts with hundreds of patrons between my stays at the Hotel, and the fact that he has taken the time to remember my favorites, is truly remarkable. He always ensures that I have everything I need to get my morning started properly. He is personalized customer service at its best!

The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait is definitely a "must-stay" for experienced travelers seeking a high-end hotel specializing in personalized customer service.
Written by: M.Hadley

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MHadley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Hadley,

On behalf of the entire team of Moevenpick Hotel Kuwait, would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives us great pleasure to read that our service and our team were efficient and able to deliver a quality of service and your comments .It is through guest feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here just for a night.. Staff attitude was superb.. Ambience of the hotel was amazing and the location was perfect... At least for my stay... I wud highly recommend this property to ppl traveling on business...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asadsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr.Asad

Reference is made to your recent stay with us at the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait , for which we thank you and hope that in the meantime, you reached home safely.

We are in receipt of your completed guest questionnaire and have noted with pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the services and facilities provided were to your satisfaction.

Hopping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait or to any other Mövenpick Hotel & Resort, sometime in the near future and assuring you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The moment you arrive in Kuwait and you are in the hands of Movenpick people nothing will go wrong.The staff is amazing.Reception,concierge,waiters everybody is doing their best to help you.
I am traveling to Kuwait for the last 20 years and I am staying at Movenpick only the last year.This is the place I was looking for.Ramon at concierge and Ashley at reception are the best in their jobs that I have seen so far.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeCon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hassan_hassanein, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. George,

Thank you for your excellent review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
11.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
10.8 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
11.8 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Kuwait

Property: Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Address: Free Trade Zone, Safat | P.O. Box 713, Kuwait City 13008, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kuwait. Discover one of the very best hotels in the city. The Movenpick Hotel Kuwait, located in the Shuwaikh Free Trade Zone,with its proximity to the Airport,Port and Avenues Mall invites you to spend a few magical days in a spectacular Green surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing