We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Arabian Gulf
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

In my book this is the best hotel in Kuwait. The room we stayed in was huge, with a big bathroom. Well designed-albeit very versailles style which isn't my cup of tea. However, the service is absolutely superb. They cater for your every need and can get you whatever you want. The room service is excellent, as is the butler service and you can even hire a car and driver from the hotel.

Room Tip: Concierge level floor which has its own reception and lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait. We are always happy to receive comments as it is only through your views that we can assess and improve our hotel services.

The Management of Sheraton Kuwait would also like to thank you for your valuable feedback on our services, and in particular on our room service and facilities. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcome you again to the Sheraton Kuwait.

With regards, Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    87
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
12
27
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
337 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay in the St. Regis tower of the Sheraton Hotel Luxury towers. We stayed in the suite and it was lovely. The room was very clean and the mini bar was complimentary. I haven't seen this many complimentary bottled water in one hotel room. So generous. The toiletries and nice and they also provide a feminine basket. The room also has complimentary tea and coffee, butler service and complimentary garment pressing. There's also a fax and free wifi in the room. There's also complimentary in-room breakfast, but we chose to dine at Al Hamra restaurant which is buffet style. We had it complimentary with our stay, but they would charge about 8.700 KD per person if it's not included. The buffet is nice and varied (make your own egg, Saj and fresh waffles). The only two down sides about our stay is that the check-in for the St. Regis tower is separate from the main Sheraton entrance. You have to go to level 6 to check in, even if your room is at a different floor. Also, our suite comes with free access of the lounge which was closed due to eid holiday. I don't understand why it would be closed. You can walk and sit there but there's no service, no snacks or drinks. The location of the hotel is very commercial. There isn't much to see. The only shopping area there is the Salhiya mall which is a mall with big brand names and a Starbucks. They're is also the Philippino market which sells cheap stuff, all walking distance from the hotel. The bus station is also close by.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evilmisspolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your trip with family. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait would like to express thanks for your valuable feedback on our staff, breakfast and in specific on our facilities in the guest rooms. It was our pleasurer to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you have to be somewhere in Kuwait city you will be hard pressed to find a better base than the Sheraton: Luxurious surroundings; friendly and trustworthy staff; elegant surroundings and fabulous food. As a veggie, had no problems in the Indian, Iranian, and Italian restaurants, and a wide selection of offerings for breakfast.
Conferencing facilities were just as required. Minor niggles with wifi, but hey!
Nice pool and gym facilities and only 15 minutes to the airport by complementary shuttle, yet still in the heart of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickDouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The mostly Filipino and Indian staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice decorated. The bed is very comfortable. Room service is very fast. The location is nice. The staff at the spa are very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

this is the place to stay for business in Kuwait. the hotel operates around business guests. service is quick and efficient. the staff are friendly and try to make you feel at home. the laundry service is quick. and the hotel is close to a number of good restaurant options for lunch and dinner at a walking distance including the restaurants in JW marriott and salheya plaza.

the rooms and the hotel facilities are a bit old but i dont mind it as long as everything is functional. they are also currently in the process of opening a new sheraton 4 points extension which i believe will be great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basmaberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Offering a Mercedes Limousine for my trip to and from the airport indicates the level of service at this hotel. This was a business trip, so, as with various other of my reviews, it's difficult to evaluate this hotel in terms of value. However, in terms of quality of service, room, breakfast and overall comfort - I would give this hotel a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel never disappoints you, I have stayed many a times and always been impressed with their service and exceeding the expectations I have.from the hotel. check in is always a breeze and room clean and warm as ever. it boasts of some of the popular restaurants in Kuwait in an Indian, Iranian and Lebanese on the 7th Floor. couple outlets on the lobby floor including the continental buffet and an Italian restaurant.Had dinner at the buffet restaurant and as always was a happy experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irfan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers takes this opportunity to thank you for the extensive positive comment on our facilities.

We do look forward to receiving all our guests’ feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you even better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#13 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing