We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulent”
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
London/Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Opulent”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel actually has quite a small-scale feel about it, but is no worse for that. I was transferred here from the 4-Points because of some building work on the latter. I last stayed in this hotel in July 1989 (much the staff's surprise). I like the way the staff go in the side door in their casual clothing to re-appear inside super-smart and super-well groomed soon after! It has a top-notch feel (understandable being part of the Luxury Collection) and the rooms are mid sized with a grand and opulent feel to them. How nice to get Hermes guest amenities instead of the rubbish even so-called quality hotels put in the rooms (basically the same detergent with a different colourant or thickener). In their pursuit to please I fell these places do go a bit over the top on 'card clutter' (ie endless questionnaires, requests to contact them for anything you need, welcomes from the manager etc etc) and the pillow menu was way too elaborate for a simple person like me. Breakfast also was very nice (same as 4-Points next door by way of quality and choice). And the bed and sheeting was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valueseeker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for the exceptional review and comprehensive feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased that you liked our services, rooms & its facilities. We are privileged to note that our hotel has provided you with this wonderful quote ‘Opulent'. We do look forward to welcoming you again as a loyal guest at the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    89
    17
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
12
28
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I am always delighted by the service from this hotel, from the "meet and greet" at the airport (helping to organise and collect my visa), to being dropped at the airport on my departure, and everything in between.

My room was amazing with a huge amount of room (I had been upgraded to a Junior suite), and was extremely well appointed, with even a TV in the bathroom !!. The bed was very comfortable, and even though I needed the air conditioning running all the time in summer, it was effective and noiseless.

This hotel has numerous eating options available, with speciality restaurants from around the world, all well worth exploring. This hotel is my first choice in Kuwait, and I will be going back again and again.

Room Tip: I have never had a problem with any room, but the Towers is the optimum choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We were happy to read your positive review on tripadvisor.com and thank you very much. We have noted your comments on our facilities and services and have shared your kind words and loyalty with all concerned

We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Kuwait,

And with best regards, Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Sheraton Kuwait is just a door away from a huge shopping mall,which has much of whatever the shopper is looking for,including recharge coupons for a prepaid mobile phone! The breakfast,dinner and lunch buffets are bigger than any this traveller has seen elsewhere,and has enough Lebanese salads and combination of local and international breads to cheer the vegetarian into a smile.Rooms are well-maintained by staff eager to earn the Kuwaiti Dinars needed to keep their relatives back home from poverty.There is even a Convention Centre next door where major events and exhibitions take place. All of this put together means that you never have to leave the location,if your meeting is in the hotel or the next-door convention centre,and if that huge and ultra-luxurious mall meets your strolling and shopping needs.The gym is good,the service prompt. Worth the KD spent!

Room Tip: Room at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhav n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We were happy to read your positive review on Trip Advisor and thank you very much. Special thanks to your comments on our facilities and I have shared your kind words with the all concerned

We do look forward to welcome you back again to the Sheraton Kuwait, and with best regards,

Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton Kuwait for a business trip. The luxury of the hotel is impressive, especially in the lobby/hall.
I had a nice deluxe room, located on the 8th floor. It was very comfortable, the bed was amazing. Unfortunately, the room was a smoking one (I'm a non-smoker) and the furniture were a bit old fashioned.
For the rest, everything was really good, including the Hermes bath gel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredK1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on the non-smoking preference, I have instructed the Front Office to be more careful in the discharge of their duties.

We are happy to receive comments on the hotel and the room facilities, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

With personal regards,

Fahed Abushaar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We got there High Class Service and pretty much Comfort. There was also a good Restaurant in the Hotel and we went there for two times. Good Service at Restaurant. Large Breakfast.
Hotel is good for businesstravellers, because good Conference and Meeting Service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedandBlueSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel during your recent visit to Kuwait. Your comments on the hotels’ facilities, and meeting services are much appreciated.
Thank you once again and do look forward to welcome you back once again with best personal regards,

Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we can say "very good" to this hotel. it was a business meeting in kuwait and we had been there for a couple of days. this sheratoopn hotel was nice and avery serviceorientated staff. also staff at the restaurant and during breakfast was very friendly (also they speak good english), breakfast was very large and good selection for hot beverages, good coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aradsportman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We were honored with your kind phrase ‘very good’ hotel, and special thank you for your remark on the breakfast services. Your comments on the hotels facilities, staffs and breakfast were much appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you and with best regards,

Fahed Abushaar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Even before I arrived, the hotel team took great care of me by sponsoring my entry visa and also arranging for a complimentary transfer from airport to hotel. Arriving early in the morning, it was a pleasure to simply collect my pre-prepared visa opposing passport control and moments later I was greeted in the arrivals hall before being whisked off to the hotel in a very luxurious car.

Once in the hotel, check-in was fast and efficient and very friendly. In fact, the entire hotel staff treated me like family. It was as good as it gets. Happily my room was available even though I was early. Once inside, I knew my next few nights here would be very comfortable. The room was large, spotlessly clean, well equipped and came with complimentary fruit and water. Internet service was included and at a reasonable speed.

I ate in the restaurants several times. I took the buffet lunch which offered a huge variety of excellent food. A bonus was the charming waitress who kept bringing me things to try until I could eat no more. At the top of the hotel I ate in both Indian and Lebanese restaurants. Here the staff were not only super friendly and helpful, but they took great pride in their cuisine. Each meal was out of this world but I have to say that the Lebanese restaurant wins. The food is outstanding and the staff are friendly and engaging. I reached a lifetime high in restaurant experience, even though dining alone.

Overall, a great hotel that offers excellent value and exemplary service throughout. I can't wait to return. I truly appreciate the unstuffy, unhurried and genuine friendly staff coupled with great facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolAuVent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, General Manager at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for the exceptional review and comprehensive feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

We are pleased that you liked our airport service, rooms & its facilities and dining options. We are privileged to note that our hotel has provided you with this wonderful quote ‘Top notch and great service". We do look forward to welcoming you again as a loyal guest at the Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel.

With best regards,
Fahed Abushaar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#14 of 69 in Kuwait City
292 reviews
8.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing