We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sheraton Hotel is located in the heart of the City. It has a magnificiant and luxury Lobby.
The rooms are very clean and excellent. It has five multi ethnic cuisine and authentic
dinning experience. You can enjoy the Indian spices in Bukhara Restaurant. The
Iranian cuisine at Shahrayar. The Italian classic food at the Riccardo. The famous
Lebanese food at La Tarbouche. The gourmet buffet at Al-Hambra Restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazarethKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Nazareth,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your trip with family. The Management of Sheraton Kuwait would like to express thanks for your comprehensive feedback on our location and restaurants. It is our delight to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    88
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
12
27
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for business, and whilst the staff are lovely, the hotel itself is WELL overdue a refurb. I'd struggle to say the hotel was a 4 star, let alone a 5 star. Saying that, it's exceptionally clean. I understand from colleagues that the rooms in the main tower are much more modern. There's a good buzz in the lobby though. The gym is also good. It's located in the CBD, which is perfect for us for meetings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay in Kuwait and also for spending some of your valuable time in completing our electronic guest questionnaire.

I have personally looked into the matter and have no excuses to offer but my personal apologies. Please rest assured that corrective measures have been taken to ensure that our service and food quality are always maintained at the highest possible standards. I also reprimanded our Staff to be more careful in the discharge of their duties.

Thank you for your kind understanding and for your continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I love Sheraton Kuwait since I was a kid, it's one of the best hotels in the country yet its location is not your best. Its near a very busy roundabout and a construction area (2012). Nevertheless, if you are spending couple of days only, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bindaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Sir,
We were very much excited to see your loyalty and sincerely appreciate your compliments on our hotel.
Thank you very much and we are pleased to inform you that the roundabout construction next to the hotel is complete and we look forward to welcoming you over and over at the Sheraton Kuwait.
-From the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Amazing stuff hospitality, and the best thing that you can forget about anything while your in KWI for Business, and very good restaurant "Al Hambra" for any type of meal or diet.

Very good internet connection in side the rooms, you will have your own printer, fax and scan machine inside the room.

Partially close to most of the business destination in Kuwait city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Mr. Sharaf,
Thank you very much for the staying with us on your last business trip. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel services and in particular on our Al Hambra International Restaurant, we do look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Mantains the standard of Sheraton hotel around the world. The lobby is not at all impressive unfortunately . Food is okay and service good.

Rooms are fine , business center is ok. Somehow the public place is limited overall in the hotel.

I feel the ambience of the hotel can go up once the lobby is better decorated.

The entrance is being currently renovated.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank life1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the review on our rooms and business center. However we were disturbed to read your comment on the lobby work. Please be assured that the renovation of the lobby is expected to be completed by end of September and it will be our honor to greet you once again at Sheraton Kuwait and offer you the true Sheraton standards.

Thank you again from the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I always stay at the Four Points Sheraton or the Sheraton when I'm in Kuwait City. I like the rooms, service and food options.

Out of all the hotels I have ever stayed in, i have a preference for the Sheraton toiletries especially the Hermes brand which is quite difficult to find elsewhere.

Although location is the same as Four Points with a taxi service to the airport, there is the added bonus of a free shuttle to the shopping mall so I can kill a bit of time before I get home!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SufianMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
"Great"

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait. The management of Sheraton Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for the encouraging comments on our rooms, services and food options. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at the Kuwait Complex Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

i been to sheraton hotel kuwait 3 times excellent hotel big rooms excellent breakfast all the staff they are friendly airport pickup and droop excellent excellent resturants in the hotel good location down town near to the market stay in the hotel you will not say sorry

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdul Ghani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, The Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
"Family Hotel"

Thank you very much for being our regular guest. We were very happy to read your comment on our staffs and services, we are looking forward to greeting you again and again at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers.

The Management appreciates every guest’s feedback as it helps us to assert on our excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#16 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing