We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Building Works” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Kuwait
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Building Works”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am an SPG Gold card holder and I have stayed in this Hotel a number of times, always in a Club room It is convenient and well placed for going to business meetings in Kuwait City.
However, the front of the Hotel is being renovated, Breakfast is served in the main restaurant, where the noise from the building works was very loud.
The Club Lounge was shut for re-decoration after my first night, (out of three nights), though refreshments were available elsewhere.
No where on my Booking did it warn me of the building works and closure of the Club Lounge, which I think is regrettable.
If I'd known of the works and Lounge Closure, I would probably have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Upper floors less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us during your last trip to Kuwait. The Management was disturbed to read that not all hotel guests were made aware of ongoing renovation.

We apologize for the inconvenience and have informed concerned departments to take actions accordingly.

Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    87
    17
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
12
27
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very helpful staff and rooms are very well maintained and comfortable food is tasty and near by old market

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sheraton Kuwait during your last visit to Kuwait. We are pleased by your feedback on our rooms, hotel location and meals. Your views are encouraging and we look forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Friendly hotel in a good location but showing its age slightly. This didn't bother me in the least as the building played a part in recent Kuwaiti events. Service and food were fine. The hotels own cabs are the ones to use - real characters, I've kept their card for next time. Usually the hotels cabs are a marked up con but not here.

Room Tip: Junior suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedbird001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Charming old world Sheraton.

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in March. Special thanks on your remark on our cab facilities and services. Good comments like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection. We are truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Usually we stay next door at the four points Sheraton, which I find to be one of the bext business hotels around. As it was overbooked our whole group of around 15 people were kindly upgraded to the Sheraton next door. From the start we were shocked with the great service.
Arrival at airport - we were all given our room keys and luggage tags straight away so all we had to do was go straight to our room upon arrival. The day before in Oman it had taken the hotel there an hour to check us in so this was a welcome change!
Arrival at hotel - we were greeted with fresh juice. We were given our hotel and event information on the bus by a hotel representative. We were also given a list of all our groups room numbers so we could call each other easily.

When you have a schedule like ours where we arrive at a hotel and have a couple of hours before an event something like this makes all the difference.
The hotel has some great restaurants and facilities and I would recommend the Lebanese restaurant.

I would usually go next door but after this would be happy to stay at either!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InjiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guest,


We were honored by your encouraging comment about our services and we glad you enjoyed experiencing the flavors of our restaurants. Sheraton Hotel Kuwait was truly privileged to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you again.


Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

My fiance and I were traveling thru Kuwait and needed a place to stay until our flight the following day. The Sheraton was an excellent choice. We initially booked a standard room for $420 but upon arrival they were out of non-smoking rooms. Therefore they upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra charge. The room was lavishly furnished. The king bed was extremley comfortable. The bathroom was georgeous with granite/marble countertops and floors. The shower had room for 4 adults and the bathtub was large as well. They had a toilet and a bodea and plenty of counter space. We ordered room serivce. The food was very good. We had indian food, chicken wings, and spring rolls. I would probably recommend sticking to foods indigenous to the culture rather than opt for american or chinese. The service was very good, the staff extremely helpful. They have several restaurants in the hotel. They also provided a free priavte airport transfer. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Expensive yet Worth it

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers and we hope to see you again very soon during your next stay in Kuwait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
158 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

It all starts with the complimentary airport pick up. Fantastic service, nice mercedes and off to the hotel. And it continues. The rooms are very large and well appointed for business users. PLENTY of room, fruit and water replenished each day and free in-room internet.

Breakfast is great and the gym facilities are excellent. I didn't use pool (too cold) but it looked nice. I also didn't eat in any of the restaurants but there's many options for those who don't want to head out. The staff are excellent and attentive.

I had my birthday here and after a knock on my door was surprised by staff with a birthday card, chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne (non-alcoholic). They even sand happy birthday; nice touch.

The hotel is well positioned in the CBD and the concierge are quick with advice/taxis. A few shops downstairs make this the ideal option for a short stay in Kuwait City. Great spot.

Room Tip: grab one with a bath...even though rooms are big and bathrooms huge..not all have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Great hotel and excellent service

Dear Guest,

It was definitely a great delight having you staying with us during your recent visit to Kuwait.
We appreciate your comments on our transportation services, attentive staff, breakfast, room facilities and amenities…

It will be our honor to greet you once again at the Sheraton Kuwait Hotel & Towers.

Thank you from the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Whilst not being the most modern of hotels, the Sheraton Hotel is an incredibly good, friendly, clean and luxurious hotel. What particularly stands out is the level of service provided by staff. Staff are particularly attentive from the reception staff, to the Chef in the restaurant to the man who looks after the rooms on the floor. This is what all hotels should aspire to in terms of service. Yes the building is not modern but the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the food is good and there is even a free transfer from the hotel. The hotel also arranged a visa to collect from the airport which saved at least 30 minutes. Well done to management and staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJABATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkFP-Mgmt, Management at Sheraton Kuwait, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
THE MOST ATTENTIVE SERVICE

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging comments on our friendly and attentive staff, spacious rooms and hotel facilities. Exceptionally good reviews like yours are a pleasure to receive and build up our urge for perfection.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Kuwait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
9.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
8.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#13 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
8.2 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
7.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kuwait

Property: Sheraton Kuwait
Address: Fahd Al-Salem Street | P.O. Box: 5902 Safat, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Kuwait has held court as Kuwait's most premier hotel, a landmark blending traditional and modern finishing in a elegant style offering 300 luxurious rooms and suites. The hotel features seven magnificent event spaces an inspiring outdoor pool and a well equipped health club. Guests can enjoy a broad range of dining choices that includes 5 restaurants namely Italian - Riccardo, Iranian - Shahrayar, Lebanese - Tarbouche, Indian - Bukhara, AlHambra International restaurant and the famous English Tea Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Kuwait Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Kuwait City Hotel
Kuwait City Sheraton
Sheraton Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing