We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
25
36
26
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
36
26
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuwait towersstayed daysfruit basketsea viewinternet connectionair conbreakfast buffetlobbyratescornichemall
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 99 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Good for a quick business trip. Nothing special, average service. Food was again average, coffee very bad! Front desk service was good.They have fish restaurant which was good. Don't go by the name of the hotel but if you are looking for a budget hotel and if you get good rates, go for it.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jevingtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

I spent 5 nights at Le Royal which was generally OK but spoilt by a major construction site being right next door. This resulted in lots of noise (including the use of a pile driver from about 5am!) as well as traffic congestion at the front of the hotel as cement trucks and pumps essentially blocked the road to as late as 10pm at night. Its a large construction, so my guess is that this will be a continuing problem for many months to come
Despite this the front office staff are excellent and very helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable with, however, as often in Kuwait, plumbing problems being the main issue - shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor, bath plug was broken so that having a bath was impossible etc. A bizarre moment was when one of the housekeeping staff knocked on the door to point out that he had arranged my toiletries in the bathroom (all 3 of them!) and quite aggressively asked for money - behaviour that was not typical of other staff but something that the management needs to address.
Wi-Fi in room and elsewhere in the hotel is extremely slow (think 20 minutes to open a web page!) so as to make it almost unusable
Restaurant is a disappointment with a very poor choice for breakfast and evening meals pretty basic. A good alternative is the (large) Lebanese restaurant in the same street, about a 50 metre walk from the hotel - if you can navigate past the construction trucks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction site - however, this might be difficult since the construction site surrounds the hotel on 2 sides
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_TravellerAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Very good hotel and location. Good for family and not far from most of the activities in Kuwait. There was a construction work near the hotel so the noise was quite high although I was staying at a junior suite.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Le Royal has a chain of hotels in Kuwait and my booking for a different location (in Kuwait City) once i arrived the area was packed and no hotel private parking. The reception staff was very nice to reach out the other location (opposite to the sea, Bnaid algar) which i got a room there.

Pros:
Clean room
friendly staff
fine location

Cons:
Swimming pool was in the basement that means all other neighbors enjoys the view.
Too pricey for such standards
Late check-in at 3 and check-out at 12

Room Tip: Travelers without a car preferable to stay in centers
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohanassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

I had tried most of the 5 stars hotels in Kuwait, and by chance crossed this 4 hotel while booking online.
It has much more amenities than a 5 stars hotel... Everything is nice there, specially the people - Mohammad Nagy became my wing man :)

You are treated like a king during your stay... + you always find a place to park your car just in front of the hotel (which makes it easier for you to leave and come back at anytime).

It is located 1 minute away (walking distance) from an amazing Lebanese restaurant, and 5 minutes from a shisha cafee...

In a nutshell, I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Ciao...

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews