We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
222 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“good rooms and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

staff try hard to make you feel at home (eg i asked for a late checkout and got a free one with no dramas, as opposed to lemon sucking faces, and BS as to how full they are, which is the usual reaction from most hotels!). Only issue for some is that the rooms at the back overlook a v large (and scruffy) graveyard!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    108
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
8
23
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Top notch customer service and clean, spacious rooms to boot! Had no issues, everything worked as advertised. Bed and pillows very comfortable, free internet, lounge chair! Allowed me to recharge my battery, and work quietly when I needed.

Staff went out its way to accomdate mh rebooking after a flight cancellation! My first choice for hotdl in Kuwait City!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed here this week with work and as usual everything was well up to standard. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and most importantly very clean. Breakfast in the hotel is excellent with a large range of hot and cold options and great service from the staff who seem to be either Thai or Phillipino. Reception staff are great, always smiling and happy to serve, in saying that this seems to be the norm throughout the Hotel.

Made a real change to stay in a Marriott without the ott Americanisms found in many of the Marriott hotels, this Hotel displayed individuality and wasn't typical of a large chain.

The coffee shop in the Lobby area is very good serving light snacks and pastries and once again the service is excellent.

The Gym and spa section is spotlessly clean with separate areas for Men and Women. Lots of facilities and attentive but not pushy staff. The Hotel adjoins a very Upmarket Mall with upmarket prices to match

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool and the City with the sea in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great hotel, great staff, great food and atmosphere. Great location to everything.....if ever in Kuwait City...this is your hotel!!

Room Tip: End of hallway suites are roomy and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
296 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed at jw Marriott this week found it very well kept compared to surroundings. Surprised to see Sheraton was the favourite by Kuwaitis. It was dirty, tried looking and staff very unkept.
Jw Marriott best option after coming from Abu dhabi and dubai
The beauty of the hotel is that it is attached to an upmarket mall with all designer shops which makes it easier for females guests to walk around

Room Tip: 422 front facing .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Nice hotel and great service with friendly staff. The rooms are large with gleaming bathrooms. One thing that strikes you as odd is that there is no tea coffee maker in the room and is only available at a charge. It's better to stay in a front facing room as the back facing rooms overlook a cemetery.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saber13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here during a trip for an exhibition just before Christmas 2011. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle, though while not glorious was on time and efficient and delivered us to the hotel safely through the mad Kuwait traffic! All staff were polite and efficient (mostly) and the place was clean and well presented. We had breakfast on arrival after our night flight out which was an extensive buffet catering for all diets and tastes. We also ate in the restaurant a couple of nights which was also in buffet 'eat as much as you like' format whith plenty of choice and fish freshly cooked. In the 4 nights of stay all the food we ate there was more than adequate. On two of the nights we ate in the superb Indian Restaurant siutated in the hotel. The surroundings, food and service were first class with huge portions all cooked to a very high standard. I would certainly reccomend using this place during your stay. The hotel rooms were very well equiped and comfortable and plenty of UK and US programmes to watch on the TV. A well equiped no alchohol mini bar is also in each room with plenty of free water to help the dryness of staying in such a place. The gym was reasonable and also used the spa which is alll included in the price. I did use the pool one night which was very cold! Not suprising I was the only one in it. Security was very high with checks to our taxis and bags each time we came in. The hotel is ideally placed for Kuwait City business and only half an hour from the airport and exhibition centre. It was not cheap and neither was the food but typical for the area and level of comfort. Would stay again

Room Tip: Use the indian Restaurant which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opinionATEed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
7.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
7.3 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
9.6 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kuwait
0.2 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Kuwait
Sheraton Kuwait
#12 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
Address: Al Shuhada Street | P.O.Box 26302, Kuwait City 13124, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Kuwait City
Marriott Safat
Kuwait City Marriott
Kuwait City Jw Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing