We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My marriage aniversary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Salmiya, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My marriage aniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was a pleasant stay ...Many thanks for Mr. Ayaman in reception for changing the suite to the one with Jacuzzi . All the people were very friendly . Kids club needs more attention .
Sure I would recommend .

Room Tip: Ambassador suits are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud_Fawzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mahmoud_Fawzi,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your marriage anniversary. It gives us happiness that we are able to cater to your needs. Rest assured that your appreciation for Mr. Ayman’s kind act will be shared with him as well as the team.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    151
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
33
17
22
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel has character with very pleasant staff. The room lighting needs brighter bulbs. The hall and lobby areas are too dark and need new lighting. Overall it was a pleasant stay and convenient for the airport arrival and departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Brian M,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback here on tripadvisor with regard to your recent stay at our hotel. Your comment had been forwarded to our Engineering department and we are glad you’ve voiced out what you have noticed.

We are happy to know that we have provided you with the convenience you deserve and we look forward to be of your service again on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jamawar is the new addition to this hotel. They need to improve a lot to get customers recommendation. Quality & quantity of the food, desert, they serve need real improvement. Kulfi they served on that particular day was as little as piece of Barfi served in big bowl, I suggest to change size of either one. Cold drinks (lemon mint) were not served to some of guests even after repeated requests. Vegetarian dishes did not reach all guests, so were the samosas and other vegetarian starters.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shyam057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Shyam057,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback with regard to your recent dining experience at Crowne Plaza Kuwait.

We just had our new Indian restaurant opened and the feedback you have provided above about it will be of great use for the management. Everything you have mentioned above had been forwarded to the concerned section of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Kuwait and experience Jamawar again.

Best Regards,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Faro, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been coming to Kuwait for 13 years.

Never have had a bad experience and the quality and staff always far exceed .

This trip Ms. Jouda at front desk went above and beyond to help me.

Just always enjoy the experience with this Crowne Plaza. An example for all their hotels to follow. As far as that goes all hotel could learn from Crowne Plaza in Kuwait.

Lest we not forget Mr. Khan. A gentleman and friend for many years.

Steve Cox

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. Food was excellent, staff and service were great. Wifi was fast and free. Location was great being so close to the airport and local restaurants. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to kuwait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mohamed J,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you liked our rooms, food and most especially the service we have provided you with.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kuwait.

Best Regards,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is a bit old (might be time for minor renovation) and the colors were not my favorite but the staff of the hotel make up for everything. Really nice personnel and among the better hotel choices in Kuwait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mohammed J,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait!

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback here on tripadvisor with regard to your recent stay with us. The hotel is undergoing not only a minor renovation but a major one and we are thrilled with the new changes that are going to happen to further improve our guest’s experience.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you appreciate the service we have provided you with. We look forward to be of your service again.

Best Regards,

Alberto Saadeh
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

i had a very great experience during my recent stay at Crowne Plaza, kuwait, i felt very special just because of this guy in front office named Abin.....since i was not feeling well he arranged a car to take me to the pharmacy late night...i felt he was literally taking care of me during my stay....im so happy with the service which the staff treated me during my stay.

Room Tip: Crowne Plaza kuwait, is the best hotel to stay...i would recommend everyone to choose this hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaKuwait, Director of Front Office Operations at Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Siju J,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Kuwait!

Let us take this opportunity to thank you for spending time in providing us with a great feedback here on Tripadvisor. Rest assured your positive feedback towards Abin will be shared amongst the group to serve as an example to the entire team when it comes to taking care of our guests.

We are happy to be at your service and it’s our goal to ensure that you have a very comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Hotel Huwait.

Best Regards,

Maya Taher
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
7.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
7.2 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#5 of 67 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
6.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#7 of 67 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#15 of 67 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City

Property: Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Address: P.O. Box 18544 Farwaniya, Kuwait City 81006, Kuwait (Formerly Crowne Plaza Kuwait City)
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City is the authentic urban resort and business hotel in Kuwait. We are conveniently located within 20 minutes from the major government & corporate offices, and only 5 minutes to Avenues, 360 Shopping Mall and Golf Club. Kuwait International Airport is only a 5-minute drive away. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the lush grounds and the prestigious High ways in which you will find many experiences to last a lifetime. Enjoy the largest free-form swimming pool. Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City offers 300 guestrooms with a variety of Pool view, suites and club floor rooms. The Hotel is equipped to host business meetings & social gatherings with eighteen flexible function rooms, and three grand ballrooms that accommodates up to 500 guests. 24-hour business centre with high-speed Internet access and Free Wi-Fi in all the guest rooms and meeting rooms that make doing business a snap. We offer wide choice of restaurants serving International cuisine, Iranian, Japanese, Middle Eastern, Far Eastern, American and seafood specialties. The renowned Spa and health Club invites guests to a variety of marvelous experiences with outstanding recreational facilities including a 24-hour gym, tennis, squash, swimming pools and numerous massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Crowne Plaza Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing