We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant with multi cuisine”
Review of Green Apple

Green Apple
Ranked #149 of 630 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A restaurant with multi cuisine”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Green apple restaurant serves multi cuisine which includes Chinese, Indian, Iranian and Lebanese. We visited on a weekend for Chinese cusine. The staff was friendly and led us to the elevator. This floor served Asian cuisine ie, Chinese and Indian. The ambience was nice and the place quiet when we arrived at 8.00. Ordered the soup and the main course of fried rice, grilled prawns, chicken along with drinks. The drinks came quickly along with complementary papads and green salad. We had to wait a long while for the food. By then we had polished off the crisps and salad and our appetite had diminished. The restaurant also filled up completely and the place became very noisy with the few waiters running around trying to attend to all the tables. The main course was tasty and the portions large. I would definitely visit again but sit in another floor maybe for persian cusine!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Four restaurants in one place,enjoy & order.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Enjoy & order from all restaurants in the same time while you are sitting in the four store restaurants and have a nice mouth watering experience of Indian, Parisian, Chinese or Lebanese food.
Go for it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaMeLBoY75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it it was good”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Service was nice but slowly but food was great if you want to go go early or not in the week end beacuse it will be disatster

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank latoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Another visit to indian resturant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited the green apple and this time i tried the indian resturant , it was excellent i had shrimp baryani ,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

it is a multi cusine,persian,lebanese,indian and chinese
they all all good.
you will be surprised by the good taste and the varities .you might need to visit more than once.
i have been there several times and every time i enjoy a different dish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Apple also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Green Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing