We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Japanese food and friendly staff”
Review of Genki Sushi

Genki Sushi
Ranked #130 of 654 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Japanese food and friendly staff”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Followers of my other reviews will know that I love good Japanese food. And this is certainly very good. The staff are also very friendly and attentive.
Genki Sushi is on the ground floor of the Arraya Centre which is one of Kuwait's smaller and quieter malls. But it is very handy and well worth a visit if you are staying next door at the very nice Marriott Courtyard Hotel.
I have tried several Japanese dishes here and all have been good and all live up to the expectations of the very nice pictures in the extensive menu book. Makes ordering very easy.
Presentation is very nice and very caring.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of Our Family's Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our family eat out about 2/3 times a week. Genki is one of our favorite restaurant. We live kind of far, but we still come here once/twice a month. The staff knows us and they are really friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi and good service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Love Genki for beautifully made sushi and highly addictive popcorn shrimp.

Nice people there too who remember you and your preferences

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_Ma_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Genki is the kind of restaurant that never failed to satisfy my cravings! The staff are so friendly and they know their regular customers very well. The food is amazing! I LOVE their salmon usuzukuri the best in Kuwait! They once made sesame ice cream specially for me - how can I not love those guys

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ansam518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genki Sushi also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Genki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing