We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ying Yang

Ying Yang
Ranked #359 of 617 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good service, high quality food, nice atmosphere. I began with hot and sour soup, which was the best I'd had in several years. Sampled two chicken and duck dishes which were excellent, and presented nicely. The only small negative is the portion of the chicken was a little light. But overall, excellent. I will return soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanE37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Food in Attractive Surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good selection of Thai and Chinese cuisine. All dishes well prepared. Try the egg rolls and the 8 Treasure Rice. Nice surroundings with waterfall and koi fish pond. Friendly staff and great service. Located in the Hilton complex at Mangaf.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Since its ramadan time in kuwait, i had gone for iftar here. From the time we entered the property of hilton, which is my favourite hotel in kuwait, everything was up to the mark. The welcoming to the restaurant, the seating, the atmosphere, the servers, all great. The staff was well trained, the menu was elaborate, the serivce was good and finall the food was delicious. Defintely would visit them again soon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaxx j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pan-Asian delicatessen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

the best of Asian cuisine under one roof, gourmet. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and can advise in a very professional manner. Fantastic experience every time we go there. Highly recommended for a romantic dinner.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food and service need improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have been many times to Ying Yang. We live very close - and that perhaps explains a lot, as we are loathe to face Kuwaits traffic in the evenings! The restaurant has only ever had a few customers in when we visited, but service is always interminably slow. The food, whether you choose Chinese or Thai can only be judged as average. We have never had one dish which we can say was memorable. The ambiance is ok - a bit 'Blue Elephant' (which I think was the original franchise) - waterfalls, bridges and lots of fish. But when the large restaurant is almost always empty you can feel a bit lost! We also get 15% discount, being members of the Hilton gym. The place is ok, but don't expect to be wowed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnybegud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ying Yang also viewed

Salmiyah, Kuwait City
 

Been to Ying Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing