We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was my 2nd time at the Jumeirah Messilah hotel and the first time since their hard opening.

In short there is little reason to stay anywhere else. The staff are excellent as is the food, the gym and the whole hotel.

I have stayed in the same type of room each time but on this visit I had a hand written note from the acting genral manager which was a nice personal touch and well appreciated.

The hotel cars are all new Audi A8's with Wifi and the drivers are all excellent.

The hotel is well located and only c.15-20 mins from the heart of the city so getting to meetings was easy.

I had access to the executive lounge and this is well worth it. The staff are good and even remember what you drink if your a regular.

I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Get the executive lounge access if your a business traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanlambotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Mr. Lambotte,

Thank you so much taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to welcome you back to the hotel and offer you our hospitality.

It is always nice to read such lovely things about our hotel and colleagues. All of our guests are important to us and we take joy in the fact that we could offer you the best of our services.

The entire team at the hotel is thankful for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and exceeding your expectations as always.

Yours sincerely
Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Second visit! This hotel is directly on the beach and the value/price was perfect for the quality and service we received. The staff displays outstanding service skills for the hotel, that is the reason I scored 5 out of 5 along with the wonderful property.
The rooms were very clean and service is superior along with the heated pools.
The hotel opened a new restaurant called Olio which is a wonderful Italian Restaurant overlooking the sea. The food is absolutely fabulous and the staff is lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getit69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were really happy to welcome you back to the hotel and offer you our hospitality.

All our teams are committed to ensuring that the guests are well taken care of and enjoy themselves during their stay. We are glad that you were delighted by our services at Olio. You could visit our Seafood specialty restaurant – Salt once we open it during the coming months.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and exceeding your expectations as always.

Yours sincerely
Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four days this week for a conference in the hotel. We were generally very impressed by the high standards throughout, with the pleasantness and helpfulness of the staff being particularly notable. The food was excellent. The only thing I can find to grumble about was that the level of the lighting in our room was a bit low. In general a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisj1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay with our hotel. I was very pleased to read that your recent stay at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa was a comfortable and enjoyable one.
Your satisfaction and happiness with our services is all the reward we expect for the efforts of the team. The entire team is glad that we could offer you an experience of middle east hospitality that is synonymous with Jumeirah.
Thank you for highlighting the lighting concern in the room. We are presently in the process of revisiting our lightning system and ways to improve the guest experience.
Once again thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to post them on Trip Advisor. They really mean a lot and we hope to meet your expectations every time you stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is a great addition to what are a group of poorish hotels in this city. You can not fault the staff for effort and friendliness. The room I had was very nice but one downfall is the shape of the hotel which means that if your curtains are open you see across the palm lined walkway into the rooms on the opposite side. Curtains are therefore mostly left closed. The restaurant had great steaks. The heated pool is nice it's winter now. One issue is that the bathrooms have light sensors so if you get up at night one can not subtly use the bathroom as it goes full floodlights. Strangely this a similar feature to the design fault in the jumeirah in Frankfurt. Overall it's this hotel if you want pool beach and a large chain. I like the marina for a small quiet boutique hotel. Avoid the Sheraton at all costs. Some dignitary will come into town and you will find your room moved or even told you now can not stay at the hotel and moved to the awful four points. This is a great edition to Kuwait and I wish it well.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms that look at the car park. It's worth the walk - huge long corridors - to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your encouraging comments about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa here on Tripadvisor. I was pleased to know that our services met your expectations and I have shared your words about staff friendliness with our entire staff.
We try to offer authentic and world class dining experiences at Pepper – Our steak house. We are glad that you could sample our offerings at Pepper.
With regards to the lighting sensors in the room, we are presently working on upgrading the lighting systems to be more user friendly and responsive to guest needs. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused during your stay.
Once again thank you for your positive comments and for staying with us in Kuwait. We hope to meet your expectations every time you stay with us and looking forward welcoming you soon again.
Yours sincerely,
Jiri Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you have business outside of the city of Kuwait and closer to the industrial areas then Jumeirah Messilah Beach would be a good option. The services are on par with other Jumeirah properties in the region.

The one major criticism is that when the hotel was upgraded a number of rooms do not have fixed shower + shower heads and baths only. This is a major flaw. So when you book a room there make sure you get a room with a shower in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that we met your expectations and that we were able to deliver the Jumeirah promise of service excellence.
We are presently working on addressing the point you observed and are in the process of looking at options where the shower facilities are concerned. We trust that, apart from this, your stay has been mostly fulfilling and enjoyable.
Once again, thank you very much for your comments and all of us at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is the newest hotel in Kuwait and i have stayed in all the others before and this is quite new and different, 5 star rooms and restaurants but i will be fair to give it 3 star rating based on the service and this is a concluded after staying there twice.

1. Rooms are nice and fancy and spacious.
2. Location, not in the city but anywhere in Kuwait is near if there was no traffic.
3. Food is great, room service and breakfast. the stakehouse is amazing.
4.check in and check out: it takes for ever to find your reservation, always plan to spare an hour of your life when you check in and check out.
4. Cleanness: I was given a room with a dirty bath tub, asked them to clean it and no one did even the second day when they cleaned the room anyway! they were claiming to be busy due to the level of occupancy, but they should be staffed to operate at the highest rate of occupancy!

the second stay, there was blood in some of the towels, i did ask the reception to change them, so they brought me bunch of new towels which some were dirty! i gave up eventually after that!

If you can keep up with nice rooms and food but no service, go for it, there will be no other hotel in Kuwait like this.

Good luck!

Room Tip: Any room will be good despite the floor or location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoeBhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMichaelNilsen, Business Excellence Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read, that for the most part, you enjoyed your stay and the products we have to offer.
We were however, concerned about the challenge you faced with reception and housekeeping services. Your comments have been forwarded to the respective management teams so that the standard of their service can be raised. Thank you so much for letting us know and bringing it to our notice.
We hope to offer Kuwait the Best in Class service – both in terms of product and services. We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and offering you the hospitality Jumeirah is renowned for.
Yours sincerely,
Michael Nilsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Kuwait and to the Jumeirah hotel, the room was fab, the food was first class, and the staff are wonderful. The spa treatments we had were fantastic. The pepper steak Resturant was great, the best steak we have had in a hotel or Resturant for a long time.
The gym was very good all thee equipment was 1st class. The swimming pools are wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkGriffiths, General Manager at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa and for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn you have enjoyed the hotel facilities including our incredible Spa treatments. Thank you for acknowledgment of the dining quality in Pepper restaurant and the recreational facilities, as well as high level of customer service provided by our incredible colleagues.

I have shared your comments with all our staff members and they are equally happy that you had a brilliant holiday with us and looking forward welcoming you back at Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel and Spa.

Yours Sincerely
Mark Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
3.3 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
613 reviews
3.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait at Burj Alshaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.4 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
9.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait City
#14 of 72 in Kuwait City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Ta'awun Street | Messilah, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $330 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Jumeirah International, Otel, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing