We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Branch at Al-Hamra” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Meem

Cafe Meem
Ranked #441 of 607 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
376 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“New Branch at Al-Hamra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

New Branch recently open in Al-Hamra Tower - Sharq -. In fact I loved their breakfast, So I want to Al-Hamra just to enjoy my breakfast their. I ordered Falafel & 3 types of Manaeesh (Mushroom & Cheese , Zattar & Lahma bel Ajeen). All they were tasty

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing for breakfast and brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love the fact that there are three branches of Cafe Meem and each has its own style, yet the food is as good everywhere! My personal favorite is their latest branch in AlHamra... LOVE their sharhat (thin pies) and platters! Fresh flavorful food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansam518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“drinking tea - deserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

the place is good to drink some tea but crowded, because it located inside a mall (360 mall) ..
crowded but good

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“too much for too little”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

number of restaurants and cafes in Kuwait is enormous and to make impression the service and prices should be exceptional
cafe meem adds nothing in both compartments

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
376 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Cafe Meem.. Meem stands for Letter 'M'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Saterday 25th June 2011, My cousin & I decided to have breakfast, one of our Twitter Friends suggest to us to try Cafe Meem in the Avenues so we went there it's a lebanese cafe with not too many tables located in the Avenues opposite of Mango.

We ordered, Manaeesh Labna with Zaatar, Lahma eb Ajeen & Mushroom with Cheese
also we ordered their Falafel they served The Falafel with Hot Fresh Breads

It was good try for a breakfast, we enjoyed.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Meem also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Cafe Meem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing