We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, pretty easy”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #7 of 627 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great concept, pretty easy”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

And easy it is. Dynamite shrimps and Mongolian beef tastes, looks, feel, smells the same everywhere. Outlets looks the same, so the only thing the restaurant can score with is staff and the service they are willing and able to provide.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    166
    58
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
207 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“I don't get the popularity...”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate at PF Changs on Gulf Road... good food if rather pricey compared to its peers.

Servings are ok in size, but for me no better than Jade Garden which is cheaper.

Flavours are good, but having gone there with a Chinese colleague I was advised not typically authentic chinese fayre...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I'm not normally a great lover of Chinese food but I have been converted from eating at this restaurant. I prefer the branch on the Gulf road as the Avenues one can be very busy at weekends. The service is always very good sometimes bordering on over attentive if anything. I really like the lettuce wraps and the wide variety of vegetarian options they have. One of my favorite restaurants in Kuwait now!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dynamite shrimp..”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

the flavor just pops in your mouth, and we cannot have enough of it. The Mooshu chicken was very tasty with the plum sauce - however the server apparently did not know how to wrap it so it ended it up a bit messy. We went on a busy weekend, and although the table side service was a bit lacking, the food still came out great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aimmeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dynamo!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Love the dynamo shrimps and the grilled beef. The atmosphere is comfortable and the wait staff very knowledgable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing