We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tastes like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #7 of 619 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuwait
Level Contributor
127 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tastes like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Love the sea bass steamed on a bed of spinach! The carrot cake is to die for.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kuwait08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    162
    55
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We were here to celebrate a little occasion with our 3 kids.
We liked the place....it was sufficiently formal without really over doing it...
We chose to dine outdoor - although they do have a lot of indoor seating as well...the decor was nice. The staff friendly and polite..
The kids were given an activity sheet and crayons each to keep them occupied..nice touch.

About the food- we loved the soup- i think it was a Wonton shrimp soup - it was a large family size bowl and was very refreshing.
The Kungpao Chicken was very,very good too..the fried rice was okay, i've had better.
We opted for noodles (kids meal) for the kids...it really looked unappetizing and yes, my kids just picked on it...they ended up eating what we ordered for ourselves

All in all good place..just dont have the noodles or take the kids meal...the quantities are very good too :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmateurVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Everytime anybody opts for chinese cusine, I recommend this place. Food is excellent and as they dont scrimp on the quantity, this restaurant is worth a visit, if more than one person. I often end up packing leftovers :)

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank sheela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Best Dynamite shrimps I have ever had. Salty dry calamari so good. These are my two favorite dishes.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KwtOktoberfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Changs at The Avenues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Avenues location has nice ambience and tasty food.

Helpful?
Thank Judechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing