We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Modern”
Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great hotel. I was looking for something cheap that had decent reviews. Then I realized I was looking in Kuwait and that was not going to happen. The Ibis Sharq at least will not break your bank - the price is reasonable for Kuwait City - and is a good hotel.

The room is small. But everything feels clean, crisp, and modern. And definitely Western standards if that is a concern. The TV had the standard news channels, but also 2 movie channels that had movies in English.

Staff were helpful.

There also is a free gym, free local calls, free wifi, and a free show shine machine. And if you don't have a laptop with you, they have 3 or 4 computers that you can use and that is free as well.

The location is good. I even walked to the Grand Mosque and the souk (yes, in July) - it took about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank move360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with an affordable budgetary price to include breakfast and in-room wireless internet connection. The hotel is calm and located in the center; it made my local business trips easy and fast. Nice staff and services. Highly recommended for business travelers.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Висам Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location and good basic amenities- Ibis is a reliable chain and this one didn't fail to match its brand. Room sizes are small, which is a common feedback here, but short stay works well. Parking also and breakfast was ok- although check the dates on the yogurts!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your feedback on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed in ibis sharq recently and it I wasn't my first time the best thing I like about this hotel is the location the entrance and exist the Arabian gulf street the staff are friendly but like all other ibis
hotels the room size is small but for short stays are perfect
Parking is available too

Room Tip: Non smoking sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmiMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good value, well organize, clean and with an anexpected excelletnt variety for the Bfast, location is also fine.
Once IBIS will get as standard a couple of square meters more per room it will be the best hotel to be chosen.

Room Tip: No particular position for the room, generally Ibis has std room size, little bit too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank manolo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent two weeks at the Ibis Sharq Hotel in Kuwait City from 6/6/14 to 6/20/14. This hotel is located in a fairly decent area in Kuwait City and approximately 20 minutes from Kuwait International Airport. This hotel has 19 floor and I was lucky to get a room on this floor with a very nice view of the city.
The room I stayed in was very small and consisted of a queen size bed with very little space between the foot board and wall. No microwave in room, only a small refrigerator. Room consisted of an open closet and a writing desk with chair, really cramped for space. Liked the energy saving system for lighting, place your room key in a slot when you come in to power up the lights and remove when you leave the room to turn off all lights.
House cleaning was excellent, fresh sheets, towels and water every day. The staff at the front desk was excellent and did everything possible to make you stay enjoyable. Always respond to requests in a positive manner without the puffy cheeks or attitude. The one guy I dealth with at the front desk for most of my two week was Mohammed, excellent worker to have on any staff. Could not remember the names of the others but everyone was smiling and always friendly, refreshing change when coming from the US.
The restaurant on the 1st floor had a wonderful buffet breakfast with a wide variety of food at 4.250KD. The firness room on the 2nd floor was ok, only 4 piece of equipment but good enough to keep yourself toned.
The hotel is also next to an Indian restaurant, the grand cinemas and a high end shopping complex just behing the hotel, 2 minutes walk.
I major problem for US visitors, the power is 240V, not 110V as we are accustomed to in the US. All gadgets must have a transformer indicating 110V/240V if not you are going to damaged it. You also have to have a 3 prong adaptor, different from our 3 prong over here in the US. Get one from the receptionist or from a nearby store. Check in and check out was easy, no unnecessary questions.
Overall, my stay at this hotel was enjoyable and would recommend to a friend or stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a bit more noisy due to the AC units on the roof, stay 17 and below and get city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sahadeo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your efforts to post a review on Tripadvisor website.
It is very appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am here for a business trip! the service is very good (people working here are welcoming and smiling all the time). the room is always very clean and smells good.

Breakfast is a very good and the location makes this place the perfect hotel for business.
It's my second time here and I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your efforts to share your experience on Tripadvisor website.
Your comments are very appreciated.
We all look forward to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#15 of 72 in Kuwait City
503 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#36 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
704 reviews
3 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#25 of 72 in Kuwait City
112 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#40 of 72 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City 15300, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $85 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing