We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget saver hotel”
Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Considering the high price level of hotels in Kuwait,this hotel serves very much for the purpose 'stay with budget,do not pay more' slogan.The room l stayed was ok and had all the basic facilities of a three star hotel.Hotel is close to Al Hamra Luxury Center and all other business contacts in Sharq district.Hotel has a very good restaurant with limited menu but serves very good quality food and drinks.Free Wifi is available throughout the hotel.If you are looking for budget saver hotel with good service and facilities,this is what you are looking for.I totally satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 391 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

They couldn't get me an electricity adapter although they have a slogan/promise, that they will solve any problem within 15 minutes otherwise they will pay its value.......................................................................

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your efforts to post a review on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I knew Ibis is a budget business hotel brand, but looking at the price of rooms in Kuwait, I really expected a bigger room. I was actually shocked when I entered the room because there was literally no space to move around. The bathroom was tiny, to put it mildly, and the room overall was not at all noise insulated (I could hear TV sounds from two rooms down the hall + every time someone would pass by my room, it disturbed my sleep). There was a minor incident as the room allocated to me earlier was not properly cleaned out. However the manager was prompt in moving me to another room with a nice view.

The positives - a good view, proximity to CBD, decent breakfast and a good bed.

But overall, I dont think I will stay at IBIS Sharq again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Young_Monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in IBIS SHARQ HOTEL more than 5 times, I am choosing IBIS mostly for the reason of price and the clean area and rooms.
the location also is very good and in the middle of Kuwait city, you can reach the old market, or the new malls easily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buyaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Ibis Sharq was a decent hotel for the price we payed. By Kuwaiti standards, the pricing seemed quite economical. The staff was friendly. Wi-if was free and good enough for surfing the web and checking email. The rooms are pretty small--my husband and I just fit with our two carry-on sized bags. The bed was comfortable enough. There was what I will call "all purpose" soap in the shower. I pack light when I travel and typically get by on the soaps and shampoo/conditioner provided by the hotels. Unfortunately this shower soap didn't do much to clean my hair, so I ended up buying the real stuff at a convenience store. Not a big deal, but something to note for future travelers. All-in-all, this hotel served its purpose for us, and if you need a place to rest your head at the end of the day, this place will do, and at a good price too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmmwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Small room but absolutely perfect for one person. Clean and modern. Only minus is that room has a door (locked of course) to the room next to you which is sometimes noisy as you can hear the room next to you. Breakfast decent but repetitive if you stay longer.
Overall good!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Miloš V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your experience on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Like all Ibis hotel room space is not too much but it s confortable, clean and good breakfast.
friendly staff at the reception
when you go to Ibis you always know what you gonna get and that is not a little thing!


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#13 of 72 in Kuwait City
496 reviews
0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#34 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
3 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#25 of 72 in Kuwait City
110 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#39 of 72 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City 15300, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing