We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Small room but absolutely perfect for one person. Clean and modern. Only minus is that room has a door (locked of course) to the room next to you which is sometimes noisy as you can hear the room next to you. Breakfast decent but repetitive if you stay longer.
Overall good!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miloš V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your experience on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    188
    56
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
30
53
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Like all Ibis hotel room space is not too much but it s confortable, clean and good breakfast.
friendly staff at the reception
when you go to Ibis you always know what you gonna get and that is not a little thing!


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is truly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Exactly as I expected it to be from a three star business orientated hotel. Functional but comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Room is classic Ibis, not large and luxurious but at the price can't be beaten and better then the European equivalent. Wifi worked well (which is almost as important as the room itself these days). Good food to. I would stay with them again when in Kuwait.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveller197o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive and constructive review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very appreciated.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toshima, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
1,273 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Generally speaking, hotel rate in Kuwait is expensive. This hotel rate is not so much expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tidak-Apa-Apa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is very much appreciated.
We are all looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Sharq for two nights, and I chose this hotel as the airline I work for has an agreement for discounted rates in accor hotels.

We arrived here at around midday, check in was very easy and extremely quick and the lady on reception gave me a voucher for a free soft drink as I am a silver member in the accorhotels loyalty club, which was appreciated.

The room itself was a standard Ibis room, the same the world over, however, the bed was different in that it had a feather mattress topper beneath the sheet, which led to an amazing nights sleep. The shower had excellent water pressure, and came with shower amenities, which was handy. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were spotlessly clean, and in a good state of repair.

Breakfast is served here for a long time, from 4am to 2pm (if I recall correctly), with varying costs, dependent on what type of breakfast you require. The breakfast room also changes to the lunch and dinner restaurant, which again, served good quality food, with good service from the waitress.

Location wise, if you fancy walking, the souk is about a 30 minute walk away, or a 5/10 minute taxi ride away.

I would definitely recommend this hotel in Kuwait.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review posted on Tripadvisor website.
There is nothing more rewarding for us than a satisfied guest.
We all look very much forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have been at the hotel twice and the rooms are decent for budget hotels. If you want to come back from meetings, office work and crash in a bed, the hotel serves the purpose. The internet facility is pretty good. The hotel doesn't have too many options for Indian food but you have good indian restros around with good Veg cuisine as well.
The breakfast at the hotel is pretty good and has good variety. The staff is really helpful and the pick-up and drop facilities to the airport ensures a good stay for you at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review posted on Tripadvisor website.
It is genuinely appreciated.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This Is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life, I do much traveling, and will always book now pay later, which will mean pay when you check out, not this hotel, they forget to mention on their website. When you check in you are asked to pay one nights payment then 100 dinars bond, ok this fine, I did have some friends from Kuwait that witness this, the reception said this was all I had to pay until I checked out, after 3 days then they wanted the full amount of my stay, this is not what they said when I checked in. My room was not clean, the coffee and tea, sugar was not topped up each day, my bathroom had cobwebs behind the door and lacked toiletries. The hotel was not helpful in any way, I found them quite rude. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, there are far better hotels then this in Kuwait, I had to checkout in the end and find a new hotel, at short notice and not knowing the hotels in Kuwait, I checked into the Oasis, very old and need of some TLC but lovely staff and very pleasant stay, other than that couldn’t fault it, some of the stars should been taken away from the Ibis and given to the Oasis. I only booked this hotel because of the shuttle bus running to the Kuwait 3rd Arabian international festival; I will bring this up in the next meeting, for them to consider another hotel for the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your efforts to share your feedback on Tripadvisor website.
Please bear in mind that our check-in policy is similar to any international hotel chain.
With regard to non-guarranty reservation, a deposit apply indeed.
I hope this clarification will be useful.
We all look forward to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.2 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#32 of 69 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#35 of 69 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#15 of 69 in Kuwait City
462 reviews
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#10 of 69 in Kuwait City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Property: Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City 15300, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing