We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ibis Sharq Hotel in Kuwait was clean, easy to reach located in very good location.
Rooms interior design was very nice and modern with a brand of new building style.
The food provided around the day around hotel restaurant breakfast ,lunch and dinner were impeccable and fresh.
The staff was very professional, polite and well trained.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amgad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is truly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    179
    54
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
29
52
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel every time I visit Kuwait city. The location is just what I need, everything arount you. I can have a great morning everytime I have my brakefast at the 1st floor. The staff are just wonderfull eventhought they are always busy at the front disk. At all, its a great to come back to ibis Sharq.

Room Tip: If your are traveling with kids, always try to get the rooms at the corner of each floor, so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuNawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is truly appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you again in near future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was amazing for the price we payed, when i say amazing i only compare with the price i payed bec i cants compare it with ritz carlton for example.

The good: location, price, service, free wifi, design, parking

the bad: Only room size is small

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cm3207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is truly appreciated.

We all look forward welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is very clean. The lobby is very nice and the staff are very helpful.

On each floor there is a vending machine for water or soft drinks (Overpriced).

For a quick stay with safe, clean and reasonable price, this is the one.

There is no parking for this hotel except for a very small side walk next to it that holds 30 cars only so you might end up parking in the street if you come late at night.

Couple of shopping malls and restaurants are nearby.

I would defiantly will come back in god's well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive and constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is really appreciated.

We all look forward welcoming you again in near future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Price was excellent but a bit far from anywhere. (My fault...I booked in a hurry and didn't check the location). The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable. Free Wifi throughout the hotel and use of a computer in reception...all excellent points.
My room was noiye because of some sort of motor running thoughout the night (perhaps the aircon or lift?) so I had a very disturbed sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was good with a decent choice of fresh items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenHalifaxUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive and constructive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is truly appreciated.

My apologies however, for the noise disturbance from the roof top that we are fixing as we speak.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Its an ibis standard hotel, so the facilities is really "IBIS Standard"
Nothing special, just the usual facilities.Basics, but good value for money
Location is ok, there's nearby mall so quite convenient to shop for daily needs.
Its a comfortable stay, free internet... so I would say, this is a good choice

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you indeed for your positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is very much appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent service. Loved the hotel loaction and cleanliness. Very courteous staff and prompt in attending. Very helpful when requested a change of room to a smoking room

Definitely would be recommending the hotel to anyone I know who would be visiting Kuwait.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive comment posted on Tripadvisor website.

It is very appreciated indeed.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.2 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#27 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#13 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Property: Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing