We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis hotel in Kuwait City”
Review of Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

this hotel is very small but very nice place and very clean but no room service and you have to help your self when ordering from the coffe shop that has very limitted entries.
but pitzza hot is only 5 minutes away walking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASQatif_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

It was a great pleasure having you staying with us in January . The management of Ibis Sharq Kuwait takes this opportunity to thank you for the encouraging comment .
We respect all our guest feedback as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 391 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

i have been over there twice at ibis Sharq, its really worth it to be there its not comprise for them but this the truth , First impression the style of the room and bathrooms as well all of 19 floor are same standard with high standard of service even the TV . The good things also they have mention from outside the price to weekend and weekday . No hidden charges like Dubai hotels

The reception and staff was great specially the Egyptian guy i forgot his name he was really helpful at night shift .

We hope see more service like parking because its not even Enough 10 guests.

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fadhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Shark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I arrived at this hotel without a booking early in the morning and they were very helpful. The staff all spoke English and nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and tidy and the sound insulation very good - I couldn't hear the outside at all. Free wi-fi was most welcome. The food at breakfast was adequate; the food at dinner was very good. Overall, a good hotel and one I would have no hesitation in returning to or recommending.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Ibis Sharq is a wonderful property on Sharq district in Kuwait city. The area itself is quiet with not much to see around, but most major attractions are a short drive away. Hotel building looks new, and hotel room was super clean. The property is a 3 star hotel, but in my experience it exceeds that !!!! The positives about this hotel are:

1- Room cleanliness - The room we had was immaculate. Everything was super clean, and the design of the room and furniture placement was very modern and stylish.

2- Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful, always smiling and trying to please the guests. I later read a leaflet in my room which said that the hotel will solve any issue the guest may have, otherwise the night is free of charge !!

3- Hotel Parking - Free parking and plenty of space for guests if you are renting or travelling by car.


There are few negatives about this place as well :

1- Housekeeping - The hotel will never clean your room automatically every morning like every other hotel I stayed in. Everyday, you have to make a request through the reception. I find this policy to be weird and nonsense.

2- Hotel Room - Although very stylish and clean, the room is a bit small. There is not much of space around.

3- Breakfast - Breakfast was not that good. Although it was a buffet with many options, the quality of the food was not good.

Overall, I think I will stay in this hotel again because I think the goods outweigh the bads, and because I don't think you will find another hotel in Kuwait that costs only K.D 29 and is as good as this!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-Villan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Everything is good, however, some noisy from the other room has been heard.
However, electric adaptors for PC is not enough for the Guest..

Location and restaurants nearby hotel is exellent for Gust.
Thanks to Staffs.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chongkook C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. I am sorry about your experience with computer addaptor , please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

stayed for three days in November. The hotel does exactly what it says. It is an Ibis and provides functional but comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.

Staff in reception and in the restaurant/breakfast room were very friendly and helpful at all times (including a 4am check-in). The rooms are comfortable (Ibis style) with all the basic amenities and a good shower. The lack of tea/coffee and bottled water facilities is a negative mark especially as I had to spend time in the room working. Conversely, free wifi with a good bandwidth is a bonus compared with many hotels in the region.

Although I did not have dinner in the restaurant, breakfast is a buffet with a wide choice catering for all tastes. The lady managing the room was extremely helpful and friendly and kept the breakfast buffet open late on my first day following the early morning check-in.

There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The coast is about 15 minutes walk and offers a number of eating options provided you are prepared to walk a little further.

If more life is wanted in the immediate vicinity the Ibis at Shamiya is a better option.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view from the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, Owner at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
12
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This is a nice hotel with a medium price but top notch service. The rooms are everything you need and nothing you don't. Employees are only seen and heard when you need them! New restaurant service is great. I would love room service, but if you gotta go down to a lobby for food and drink, this one is especially nice, full of quiet subdued class at anytime of the day or night. Service is also just as good in the a.m. hours.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibissharq1, General Manager at Ibis Sharq Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Kuwait City Sharq. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you & hope to see you again at Ibis Sharq Kuwait .

The managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Salmiya
Ibis Salmiya
#13 of 72 in Kuwait City
496 reviews
0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#34 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
3 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#25 of 72 in Kuwait City
110 reviews
5.1 mi away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#39 of 72 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sharq Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sharq Kuwait

Address: Jaber Al Mubarak Street Sharq, Kuwait City 15300, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Location: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#14 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sharq Kuwait 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located down town, in the business district of Sharq, near banks and government offices. Walking distance from Souk Sharq and Kuwait Towers. Next to the Hamra Mall and business Tower. Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Sharq Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Sharq Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing