We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing restaurant, great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mais Alghanim

Mais Alghanim
Ranked #2 of 607 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The variety of the menu, the georgraphic location, the hospitability of the staff and the amazing taste made it an unforgettable experience. You should try it :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Faten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    329
    67
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Last week, I visited Kuwait to celebrate my birthday, and where's a better place to go to other than the renowned "Mais Al Ghanim". My friends and I had a huge celebration (around 30 pax). The food was amazing, the atmosphere is sublime, and the staff is very professional/guest oriented - always smiling: all of this mounted up to have an unforgettable experience!
Thank you Mais Al Ghanim - God Bless you all!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SamLabban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Number one restaurant in Kuwait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Seriously this is the number one restaurant in Kuwait, for families, for evenings, for business lunches and dinners. Prices are reasonable, menu is great, and service and cleanliness are top-notch. My family's number one choice for weekend lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamAlamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Farwaniyah, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've visited couple of time, and every time they've amazed me with their wonderful services and food quality. I recommend this restaurant to all of my friends and colleagues.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RovFajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I visited this place during Ramadan month, it transforms you back to Lebanon. Food was really good, we ordered many items and liked almost all. staff was generous and kind. Sitting arrangement can be improved, would not go chit and relax as a purpose. But definitely its a go go with friends and to have some good dinner or snacks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mais Alghanim also viewed

 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Mais Alghanim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing