We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
25
15
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic team room furniture nice hotel very nice stay special thanks swimming pool recommend this hotel room service souq anish walkable floor reception desk suite tower tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Very convenient to reach. Hotelstaff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are convenient, clean and the desk to work is also sufficient. A little far from the airport, especially during rush hour. Not many restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast is sufficient and you can get local as well international food. Haven't had dinner but restaurants seems to be ok. I'll come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvrhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmajestickuwait, Management & Team, Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait at Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that. We are so happy that our hotel location, services and facilities, especially our staff met all your needs and made your stay a pleasant one. The Sky Restaurant also serves sumptuous international dishes during lunch and dinner, and we will be happy to extend a special discount on your bill for all our alacarte menu on your next stay with us. We thank you once more for your positive feedback, and we can't wait to have you back at the Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

I visited for a night and was pleased enough with the location, room size, bathroom and wifi.

However, few countries do customer service so poorly. Emails went unanswered, tourism information was non-existent, breakfast order was screwed up etc.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Worldtraveller782673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmajestickuwait, Management & Team, Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait at Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our hotel location, room facilities and our hi-speed Wi-Fi internet.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused in falling short on some of your service expectations. The matters have been discussed at length with the concerned departments for their review. We ensure you of better service, in all aspects, of your next stay in our hotel. It is through our valued guests' feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience.

We thank you once more for your valuable feedback, and our apologies again on the shortcomings from our end. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2019

The Grand Majestic is situated in a central area, for me it was a strategic area in Kuwait city.
The staff is friendly and professional at the same time.
Rooms are clen and nice, bathroom is comfortable with a nice shower.
I asked for laundry, after 3 hours ( I didnt ask for express service) I received everything cleaned in my room, what can I say? Perfect.
The staff is always ready to help me for any kind of information I might need. I want to say thank you for his kindness and support to Rupam.
I do recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Pescio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmajestickuwait, Management & Team, Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait at Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are so glad you found our hotel a great place to stay, and we are able to exceed your expectations.

We are especially happy that our staff made your stay a pleasant one, and have also passed-on to Rupam and our housekeeping team your special notes. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019 via mobile

Only stayed one night, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms spacious and being high up, reception on 17th floor and rooms above it, it’s quiet. Breakfast was included, for what’s available in the region it was good but not outstanding. Staff are friendly, some pretty limited in English. Fitness Centre would benefit from a stationary bike of sorts.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmajestickuwait, Management & Team, Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait at Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We sincerely thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the comfort that we offer in our hotel rooms. We have also noted your comments on other services and have forwarded to the concerned departments for their review. It is through our valued guests feedback that we can work on continuous improvement to enhance our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019

This is our fifth time here in Kuwait, also in this lovely hotel, actually we loved this hotel, because its good location,clean , helpful staff, good value.you feel you are in your home exactly. We keep booking this hotel we ever visit Kuwait.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank abdulla1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmajestickuwait, Management & Team, Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait at Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Dear Abdulla, we sincerely thank you for your continued patronage of Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay. We especially appreciate your positive comments about our team. This kind of feedback is what motivates all of us and we are sure that our entire staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are truly delighted that you always enjoyed everything about your stay and honored you will be with us again soon. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Grand Majestic Hotel Kuwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews