We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service and location.....table arrangement need some work ”
Review of Table Otto

Table Otto
Ranked #179 of 592 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

A few days ago, my son and I went to this place based on their post on instagram and we have to say it did not disappoint.

The place was fully packed when we arrived for breakfast and by the time they called us, the only available table was the community table which got filled up very quickly.

They really should have a reservation system place in there because waiting in the heat is not an ideal thing to do, especially later when you enter if you know what I mean.

All in all, it offer great meals and decent selection of beverages, highly recommend.

Will Defiantly go there again

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank naif532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

I had a Greek breakfast at Table Otto. My breakfast was for a takeaway. Table Otto is an American brasserie at al Shaheed Park, in the city. I have dined here before for lunch and my review is published under the listing of al Shaheed Park.

The outside seating is closed for the sweltering summer season, because diners prefer AC indoors seating. My inside table setting was in white. The menu is limited but versatile. Eggs are the big thing here. They have 8 eggs preparation varieties and 5 Benedicts. This time I am here for their special item of a Greek origin. It is Baked spanakopita.

The Baked spanakopita is Feta and Spinach phyllo, served with Greek yogurt, sprinkled with zattar (wild thyme herbal mix) and balsamic. The Spanakopita is a classic family favorite. The Spanakopita is an authentic, really rich pie stuffed with spinach, onions, cheeses and herbs that are all enfolded by crispy, flaky phyllo dough. It was crispy from the outside and juicy, flavorsome from the inside. The Spanakopita is suitable for every time of the day, as a main dish, starter or mid-day snack! I love beetroot; hence I had berry refreshment with beetroot and rose water.

SEE photos of The Spanakopita.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ghadeer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Good Italian one
I came in a none meal time ( on my plans)
There fore i order cafe latte
Service good
Prices moderate
Staff good

Date of visit: July 2017
3  Thank bnghanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

had early dinner in this restaurant with friend upon his recommendation , hidden place so you will fell more comfortable if you do not like crowded places, modern decorations and friendly staff ,Mixture selection of dishes.and the Chef is Kuwaiti.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tripper-uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Otto also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Table Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing