We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
2
2
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
2
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I stayed for 1 night in October 2017. Room is very small and dated. There is a musty smell. Bed is small and not comfortable. I did not sleep well as it was too warm at night but if you open the windows it can be noisy and smoky.
The bathroom is also small but at least it is clean and newly renovated.
Breakfast is ok. Basic but filling.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelChroniclesPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Budget only when compared to another options in Tehran/Iran, but I found that to be a general issue with Iranian hotels - for the price they ask, I'd get much better rooms in most places in Europe/Russia. This hotel is a bit older, has a distinctly tired feel. Fortunately the bathroom was clean, even though cramped. We stayed two nights, one at the beginning of our trip and another at the end. The staff is nice and friendly, helpful and obliging. The location is very convenient, metro access and also a good point to take taxis around Tehran.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinaq_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We arrived late at this hotel and left early in the morning, too early for breakfast. Location in centre and next to metro is good, price is ok for this location. The beds are not comfortable, the shower is very good and clean. For 1 night just ok

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Talloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelavrin, Director of Sales at Avrin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Sir/madam
We are so happy that you wrote your opinion about our hotel, thank you for your positive comment about hotel, this is very kind of you. But about negative part we will try our best to make our beds more confirmable.
Khalil Omrani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We had heard a lot about the kindness of Iranian people before we came here. I sent an email to Mr.Omrani, sale manager of hotel, for a triple room in this hotel one month ago and he send me the confirmation as soon as possible that i think it is really valuable. Avrin hotel has a good Iranian restaurant, staff were very friendly, helpful and easily made us feel at home and some of them can talk in different languages like French, English and Turkish.a walking distance to Metro station(3 minutes). I would definitely go back to Khayyam!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank amerahmad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelavrin, Director of Sales at Avrin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Mr Amer Thank you for taking the time to publish your review in tripadvosor. We are delighted that you are satisfied with the services delivered by Avrin hotel team . We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in this Hotel in the future and to exceed your expectation . Best Regards, Khalil .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

last year(2015) we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights it was a good experience.

it is true that this hotel is a little dated but it has lots of advantages like a good Iranian restaurant, Airport transportation, email confirmation, good access to bus and metro stations(just 2 minutes), helpful -English spoken staffs, hotel reservation system for all around of IRAN, taking bus, airport and train ticket.

Room tip: if you wanted to have better stay you can choice renovated rooms
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travel0rss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 20, 2016

That's very kind of you, we are very happy that we were a good host for you.
In near future were looking to see you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews