We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
48
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
48
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood front desk staff choose this hotel comfortable hotel business traveler iranian restaurant western style the ground floor rooms are big star hotel english square cafe wifi gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This hotel is the best there is in Tehran. It feels like a boutique hotel but it is very professional. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. They pay great attention to detail and are truly interested in their guests and their wellbeing. The rooms are big, very clean and have all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. The bed is perfect and the curtains are dark so I slept like a baby. The breakfast is the best we had in all of Iran. This hotel is one of the best value for money. So not to be missed when in Tehran.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JeroenvanLooijengoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskanHotelAlvand, Public Relations Manager at Eskan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Eskan Alvand hotel team.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with hotel`s amenities and cleanliness as well as our staff .
We are looking forward to see you again at Eskan Alvand hotel.
Best Regard
Fatemeh Saney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed at the Eskan a few times and it has always been a great experience. Good location, helpful, attentive staff, nice, clean, cozy rooms.
Do not miss having a coffee or tea at the cafe at the ground floor - try the cardamom tea -, you will not regret.
The upper floors have better views, specially those overlooking the Tabiat park and bridge.
Breakfast is great too.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marcofQ9150JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskanHotelAlvand, Public Relations Manager at Eskan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the location and services delivered by our team.
We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you again at Eskan Alvand Hotel in the future.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This hotel reminded me a lot of a European hotel. Small room, but quite clean. Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly to this solo female. As is customary in Iran, they held onto my passport.

Room itself was small with a single bed. Bed was comfortable. Flat screen TV with one English news channel (state TV channel). Bottle of water provided only on the first night.

Bathroom was spacious. Plenty of hot water. Shampoo and body wash provided. Toothbrush and toothpaste also available.

Wifi was good enough to use Facetime.

Breakfast was good. omelets were made to order and a good selection of fruit, yogurt, and breads.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psych4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskanHotelAlvand, Public Relations Manager at Eskan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Your feedback and ratings mean a lot to us.
We are delighted that you had such a magnificent stay at our hotel and you were satisfied by our professional Staff and the level of cleanliness of Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back to the Eskan Alvand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

First of all you are surrounded with a profecional staff, they make your stay delightful. The restaurants food is really good, u wouldn't get tired of it no matter how many days you stay there.i forgot about the room, its very cozy.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rolan_ako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Ok, I've been traveling to Iran 4 times this year, and I'm highly aware of the difficult economical and political situation there. But ... Eskan Alvand is, from the moment you enter, a place where you feel what real iranian hospitality is all about. From the discrete concierge and porter, the lovely ladies at the front desk (yes, they recognize me and call me by name the moment I enter the lobby) to the super clean and comfortable rooms, the inviting terrace and excellent top floor restaurant with magnificent view. All is perfect!
Being a business traveler, the service offered by Eskan hotel is worth a 5 stars, and that's what I owe them. So don't mind those who complain, they're wrong. Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crutelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews