We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Taking a cable car to Mount Tochal

With my Australian tourist we came up here to the 7th station. It was amazing. 3750 meter above see... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Mehditouristguide
,
Iran
via mobile
Fun with friends!

Half day trip from Tehran to see the snow with friends. I'm from Australia and never seen snow... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
candaceface
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 151 reviews
  
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
86
56
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
56
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car ski resort metropolitan area gondola lift highest peak different routes panoramic view of the city fresh air blue sky nice view dont forget buy a ticket tehran city air pollution very nice place snow skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2019

During winter time skiing is possible which is pleasure just close to Tehran. During summer time ideal to relax. No noice, fresh air and nice people to meet. Visit is recommended!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank EF-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

If you are looking for a nice walking + hiking experience mouth Touchal is the best place. If you are not into hiking you can walk into the 1st station and take the cable cars to go on the mountain. Keep in mind that the last station still doesn't go to the summit.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank marodint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

You can be on the Slope with 45 minutes Cable car directly from the city (End of Velenjak Street). Tochal Ski Resort is at almost 4000 meter altitude ao you can ski there from November to June but Its is not a big slope and if you are a good skier its boring. This slope used to be connected to Dizin but after revolution the project stops! On the summit there is a Hotel and if you are used to sleep on Heights its nice to stay there, but if you not you may have a very bad night at 4000 meter!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Rezashahran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

We arrived there at 1:45 pm to go to at least the 5th station but we were only allowed to go to the second. What a pity, as it is quite difficult to reach the station.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 2bikes1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

whenever the weather gets cold we all go to Mount Tochal. mountain climbing and enjoying the amazing weather is one of my best hobbies in winter.
If you go to Tochal dont forget Zipline which is so amazing.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank RanaAkhoondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews