We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Howeyzeh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Howeyzeh Hotel
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Tehran
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Good location, helpful staff, reasonable food in Restaurant. On a very busy street, so you take your life in your hands making a suicide attempt to cross it, but this is par for Tehran. Very hard bed, but room and bathroom OK. Smart doormen who will carry your bags, and call you a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pisumcorporum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Dear Mr/Ms Pisumcorporum
Please accept my warmest regards from Howeyzeh hotel. Thank you for your stay with us.
This area is for business work and has duple glazed windows.
I hope to provide better service on your next stay with us.

Regards
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
4
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

The hotel must have known grander times in th past, but it clearly shows that maintenance and upgrades have been scarce since. Our room at the 11th floor had bars (!) and did not close properly. Fortunately, the A/C did work which proved essential at this time of the year. Internet access did not work throughout our 3-night stay despite the fact that a fellow hotel guest told us it had worked the night before we arrived.
The hotel is located far from any metro station, and far from any tourist attractions such as Golestan Palace, the Bazaar, etc.
Breakfast was OK and some staff did try to help.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2016
Dear Ms/P jeanne
Please accept my warmest regards from Howeyzeh hotel. Thank you for your stay with us.We have new facilities and professional service offer.
Referring to trip advisor can see new photos.I hope we can continue your host .

Regards
Guest Experience Manger




Construction of new hotel
We have new facilities and professional service offer.
Referring to trip advisor can see new photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

The Howeyzeh is a reasonably good hotel but the rooms are too small and pokey and the facilities poor, almost no internet when I stayed.
If you spend a lot of time in your room pick somewhere else, if you want to get out and about then this is a great location with some of the nicest restaurants and parks and shopping in the city .
Breakfasts are very good.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strewelpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Dear Mr/Ms.Strewelpeter
Please accept my warmest regards from Howeyzeh hotel.
Thank you for staying at this hotel. According to reconstruction,we hope to provide better service on your next stay, you can refer referring to trip advisor and see new photos.
I hope we can continue your host .

Regards
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2009

situated in the heart of handicraft emporiums and markets, the Howeyzeh is a nice place for a visitor to Teheran, especially for short stays on work. picking up those gifts in a short time is a breeze. the hotel is like Teheran probably was 30 years ago. rooms are clean and comfortable, and food is good. Unfortunately, internet has yet to come.
the biggest negative is the attitude of the staff, all older men who speak perfect english, but have almost disdain for visitors... one staff, Mr. Noorhi, was just plain arrogant!
all said, a good hotel, and if you have as little to do with reception as possible, quite an enjoyable stay. and please note, all foreigners are required to leave your passports with reception. if you have a problem with this, head to the Azadi, where this is not required.

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — the arrogance of reception staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank WorldCitizenMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howeyzeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howeyzeh Hotel

Property: Howeyzeh Hotel
Address: No 115 - Cross Taleghani Ave & Nejatollahi Ave, Tehran 2188804344, Iran
Location: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Tehran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Howeyzeh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first class superior (4-star) Howeyze Hotel is ready to exploit the hidden treasure of tourism industry in the most beautiful season of our dear country, Iran, by accommodating Iranian and foreign tourists. 150 double, royal, VIP, big and small suite rooms Restaurant and coffee shop offering various Iranian and non-Iranian foods and beverages Halls for various events Spa, massage and tradition ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing