We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
31
60
30
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
60
30
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops selling convenient location english speaking staff rooms are clean nice hotel metro station golestan palace lobby internet city iran tv country bazaar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Recommend to reserve this hotel to enjoy your trip without internet. Wi-Fi system is the worst I have ever seen. Great place, delicious food, hospitality high level but Everything without internet. Hope they will improve this problem in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 736iliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear 736iliag,

We are glad that you have chosen Howeyzeh to stay. We are also grateful that you shared your experiences with us. I wish if there is a problem, you would let us know when you stay with us. All problems are solvable in no time. we are all here to make our guests feel just like home. We do our best to improve internet quality as soon as possible. We hope that we will see you here in Howeyzeh again.

Warm regards from Howeyzeh Hotel!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in central Tehran. 300 meters from the old USA embassy. You can walk to the metro station past the USA Embassy. This is the north/south line which will take you to the Grand Bazaar, Golestan Palace, national museum and other sites.
The hotel was clean. Room good size. Our shower leaked though. Breakfast was mainly traditional Iranian fare.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 994robertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear 994robertt,

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and the location. We are also grateful that you shared your experiences with us. Being cooperative, friendly and offering best services are among our main concerns.
It is our honor to welcome you back in Howeyzeh.

Warm regards from Howeyzeh Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

They charged me for every little thing. They charged me for the buffet twice! but what I got was a small salad and small bowl of soup. They put broken plates in front of me every single time. Glasses!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mahnaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Mahnaz E,

We are so happy that you choose our hotel to stay. It is our honor. We have read your review and shocked! It was not a trivial issue that can be ignored! This problem will be dealt with quickly.
Please accept our apology. Any means of direct contact will help us in this way. Being cooperative, friendly and offering best services are among our main concerns.
It is our honor to welcome you back in Howeyzeh.

Warm regards from Howeyzeh Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

The hotel has got four stars and this is very adequate. The rooms are modern, well equipped and the service is very good. It has good a reasonable restaurant and a coffee/tea bar during daytimes. Unfortunately, this bar is not open in the evening. The breakfast offers a mixed persian/western buffet (which does not vary much)
There are no "extras" like a spa or other fancy things ... this is the missing fifth star.
Some special features:
The location is very good. Several universities are close by, many shops offering fine art (paintings, ceramics, jewelleery, ...) are in the very same street, the way to the international airport is relatively short and straingthforward, the same for the domestic airport, there are some parks in close distance and also a few good restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrAxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Dear PetrAxel,

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and the location. We are also grateful that you shared your experiences with us. Being cooperative, friendly and offering best services are among our main concerns. Actually the Coffee bar is open in two shifts which lasts till 11 pm. So it is open during evening.
However It is our honor to welcome you back in Howeyzeh.

Warm regards from Howeyzeh Hotel!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

According to Iran standards this is a good hotel to stay. Not many food options available but its managed well. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and convenient location. There is a little problem of English speaking staff but even that they manage very well as a team. I have not faced in inconvenience.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank VIP_PAREKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelhoweyzeh, Guest Relations Manager at Howeyzeh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear VIP_PAREKH,

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel and the location. We are also grateful that you shared your experiences with us. Being cooperative, friendly and offering best services are among our main concerns.
It is our honor to welcome you back in Howeyzeh.

Warm regards from Howeyzeh Hotel!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews