We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divan restaurant in Sam center”
Review of Divan

Divan
Ranked #6 of 884 Restaurants in Tehran
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

One of my favorite restaurant in Tehran. You may find a mix of Persian & Euroean food in a cool & romantic environment.
The food is decorated like Michelin 3 stars restaurants in France.
I'm going there every month at least once either for the Business Meeting or for the pleasure with my friends & family.
You must absolutely reserve. After 8pm no more seats available.
Lively staff very good trained.
One of top 5Tehrantestsurant in my opinion.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank AlirezaAldoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 197 of 488 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2016

One of the must dine restaurant in Tehran. In a modern contemporary art collections from famous iranian artist, your experience could be exceptional .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shervin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

quality of food is good, high level of service,nice ambiance, I would definitley recommend this restaurant specially if you are a arge group of guest and can enjoy a good 2-3 hours in the restaurant

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yousef65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Food quality and presentation are great, especially for Iranian standards. The venue is very nice, beautiful paintings and nice outdoor terrace. The service is good. The only disappointing part was the dessert, which felt below average.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oli-the-epicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We ordered several dishes to sample their foods. I really liked the 'piroshki' for the starter and for main the main course, my favourites were 'Kateh (rice) & Steak with sumac', 'Qazvini meatballs with apricot-mint sauce' and 'crispy duck stew with walnuts, pomegranate and orange'. For the deserts we moved to seat in their outdoor terrace, and tried their Saffron Tea with Sugar crystal (Rabat). Overall the food was excellent (the presentation can get better) and its very popular with posh Tehraners and foreign expats. (don't forget to book in advance specially for dinner times and weekends)

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank AmirFlaneurA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divan also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Divan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing