We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
5
9
15
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
15
14
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 44 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2015

16 € for a double room and we could arrive in the very early morning. But as the title says, the hotel owner was greasy, the hotel was altogether not too clean, though the room was ok. In the end we had to change money with him, because we forgot that on Friday the exchange places are closed, and he totally ripped us off by giving us a bad course for our 150 € (35000 Rial for 1 € instead of the normal course back then: 38500 Rial).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ella X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

For $14 a night we got:
- a reservation via facebook
- a small and ultra basic but pretty decent room(- terrible matresses+double layer windows essential to sleep)
- poor shared bathroom
- not so friendy staff (at least compared with Iran average friendliness standards which are very high)
- they checked us in at 6am without charging any extra (thanks!!)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank michele310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

a great hostel with small but cosy and warm rooms, very friendly staff who are willing to help with whatever question you have. but most of all: the Mashhad Hostel is spotlessly clean. day or night - toilets, basins, shower are simple but very clean. toiletpaper is provided. I stayed here twice and always felt very much at home. the cats were added bonus, I missed my cat so I got to cuddle some here. next time I will be in Tehran for sure this is my accomodation again. I loved it.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Penthouse_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Very good budget place. Extremely helpful staff, they can arrange everything- intercity buses, reservations, taxis. Answer for every question asked at the reception desk is always: no problem. That is fantastic.

Location is handy, golestan palace, tehran bazaar and metro stations are nearby. Also few budget restaurants and fast foods (falafel).

Bonus for cat lovers: there's always 3 or more cats around.

Note: Due to huge noise and traffic at the Amir Kabir street, ask for room with the window at the yard.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Karolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

This place is in a great location and the staff are okay once you get used to them. The showers are only lukewarm, there's something wrong with the gas unit. Cleanliness gets a pass mark, the dorm sheets definitely aren't changed more than once a week, and the beds and pillows are pretty ordinary. Still for 20,000 tomans a night it does provide superb value. Definitely one for backpackers only.

Moshe Moshe the cat has three kittens...at least when I was there. The owners are very attached to her, she likes to sleep around a bit though so remember to close your door if you're allergic or hate cats.

Room tip: Back from the street if possible
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews