We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Narenjestan Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 466 Restaurants in Tehran
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tehran, Iran
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we went there to celebrate my brother's birthday...drink, food, services, music and everything was wonderful and it became one of my best experiences ever...although it costs a bit expensive but in my idea it worth to try it occasionally.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikipil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    27
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
146 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best Western cuisine available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

It is a memory of the glorious modern history of Iran before the take over of the right wing there.
You could feel that it is only missing the alcohol to go back to the old atmosphere that was in Iran long ago.
The food is tasty and well presented, however, the service is not so elite as supposed to be, needs a final touch

They have a nice tradition of placing the flag of the country of each guest on the tables

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great eating place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

it is ok if you try to arrange a date, or if you wish to have a get-together with your old friends to sit down and talk about past memories, while eating lovely Iranian food. So lovely.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Yes, the views are great. However I found the decoration tacky (overdone, Arab style, hodge podge of everything they thought they can fit into the restaurant). The food is good, but "Westernized", why would you want to eat vegeterian pasta in Tehran! I didn't care for it much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N00shA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olofstrom, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“very good, a bit pricey, but the best food probably in all of tehran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

amazing food, very impressive shish kebab huge and tasty. nice location on a high floor, amazing service, the guy at the bathroom was a nice servant giving me paper to wipe hands and opening water for me, amazing

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Narenjestan Restaurant also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Narenjestan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing