We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
361
310
72
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
310
72
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews persian gulf traditional restaurant reservation department star hotel health club higher floor laleh park modern hotel iranian food other hotels breakfast buffet is room was spacious excellent hotel coffee shop visiting tehran pleasant stay business trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 768 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The Espinos is a great place to begin your exploration of Tehran. The location is excellent and the service is very efficient.

For travelling around Tehran our driver Mr Sabzipor Shikhinejad was terrific. His English was very good and knowledge of the city was perfect for us. As we had a few days to sight see before our tour began.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Wirrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your kind words and 5-star rating.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, quality and the high level of service you have received from our team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with the finest Iranian hospitality here at the Espinas Hotel.

Yours sincerely ,
H.Shadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights to explore the area. Rooms are not fancy, breakfast buffet is displaying a local and international selection. Note again that you will be charged extra when using the wellness Centre, where the gym looks rather tired and outworn. Location is fabulous and staff are really friendly and truly charming.

Given local offer recommend to stay at Espinas instead.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Casanovawinner19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for your loyalty to Espinas Persian Gulf Hotel and for taking your time to review about your Seminar. It was our pleasure to serve you !

We are delighted to hear that our team were able to anticipate your needs and we managed to create life time memories for you. Nothing can be more gratifying than our guests' comments!

We hope to welcome you back again soon and provide you with the finest hospitality here at the Espinas Persian Gulf.

Yours sincerely ,
H.Shadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Definitely recommended to stay in! Nicely located in the center of the city this hotel has a very interesting interior decoration style with two lions. Very stylish, spacey lobby with reception, coffe shop, currency exchange, . Staff was friendly and service oriented. Room was also big, cozy, nice view, working desk, tv, tea, coffee, clean bathroom. Cleaning service was excellent and . I ordered room service a few times. Quality of food was good! But for me it was too much and next time I ordered a half of portion! I also had a dinner in the restaurant downstairs, where you have the choice between buffet and a la carte and you can enjoy live traditional music. I was for my work, however, there were also families with kids (10-12 years).for my work i had to use hotel taxi ssrvice.it was excellent taxis were modern and new and some of the driver can speak english. Next time again I will go to ESPINAS Persian Gulf HOTEL.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Hasan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Espinas Persian Gulf Hotel.

We are very satisfied to know that all our efforts to make your stay a memorable one paid back.
Your comments have been shared with all our colleagues with the purpose of giving them the necessary motivation to continue with the right performance. It is very encouraging for us to know that we were able to create unforgettable experiences in our property.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
H.Shadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile


Only stayed here one night during a flying visit to Tehran. The hotel staffs were extremely helpful during our stay from start to finish. Breakfast was good with omelets made fresh to order. The room was spacious and the large windows allowed a lot of natural light in which was most welcome. You can feel special smell in lobby that attracts everyone to sit and smell .The location was good allowing us to walk to the center in about 20 minutes or so.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 717omide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

We are glad you were pleased with our service and had a amazing time.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
H.Shadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

One of the few five star hotels in the region. This hotel has a pool, sauna, gym, meeting rooms. Service workers are very pleasant and willing to help you. You can convert your Euros, Dollars, whatever to the local currency. A few good restaurants nearby, the hotel restaurant is excellent with nice menu. There are also two museums and one big park near this hotel. Overall it was good experienced.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank marishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EspinasHotel, General Manager at Espinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive and motivating feedback on TripAdvisor.com following your recent visit.
First of all, we were delighted to be able to host you in our legendary hotel! It was a true pleasure for us to read your thoughtful comment. As we aim to provide a truly remarkable experience for our unique guests, we are really thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations in overall. We are also really thankful for acknowledging our employees, we have passed along your kind comments to them.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and provide you the finest Iranian hospitality again here at the Espinas Persian Gulf Hotel.
We wish you a nice day.

Yours sincerely,
H.Shadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews