We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Cheetah Adventure: Damavand and historic & cultural Iran sightseeing

In September 2022 through Cheetah Adventure we organized Damavand hiking and cultural and historic... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
rankok444
Magical tour

We had a magical tour around Iran, with geat people, always ready to share a caring hospitality... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
dusank344
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
44
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews successful summit weather conditions useful tips highest peak kebab trek encouragement mount company guide iran combination height
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2020

We are glad we found Cheetah-adventures as an Iranian travel agency for our visit to Iran. Ali, Hosein, Mehrdad and other Cheetah-adventures guys were so professional and nice and the hospitality of the people amazed us. We visited Shiraz, Tehran,Isfahan, Kashan, Kerman and Yazd. also we had a short visit of Iran Deserts. travelling to Iran is one of our best experiences and Cheetah-adventures service is very suggested.

Date of experience: November 2019
6  Thank mnoveiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 10, 2020

I was twice in Iran to climb Damavand and in the Alamkooh area.
Very good service and friendly people.

Date of experience: June 2019
12  Thank veskosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

We were teo hikers from Ireland looking to climb Damavand last September. It was the highest altitude we would have experienced and with
Mehrdad as our guide we had a wonderful trip. Highly recommend this company whether you are a very experienced hiker or not Mehrdad assessed our abilities and made sure we didnt push ourselves too hard as we reached higher altitudes. He ensured we were well fed and that we had lots of high sugar snacks for the final push to the summit which were essential. He anticipated all of our needs and was fantastic company. It was a very memorable trip.

Date of experience: September 2019
14  Thank yvonne611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Me and Marcel spent three weeks in Iran in October 19, among other things to climb the Damavand mountain. After researching our options, having a totally strong phone conversation with Ali, we booked with Cheetah. Ali was able to give advice on everything. Before we arrived, I had read all the media reports about Iran, but when I arrived, we were very impressed how normal Tehran was. We could have been in any major city in the world. In fact, we thought Tehran felt safer than most cities. We decided to join the two-day Damavand expedition. Ali, our guide, had years of experience and we never had the feeling that we would not be successful in reaching the summit. After Damavand we spent several days in Tehran, Ban, Shiraz, Yazd, Isfahan.
If you want to take a look behind the scenes, Cheetah is the right company. I can only warmly recommend ALI and his team and Iran in general.

Date of experience: October 2019
14  Thank Amlehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile


Being the autumn we were concerned about the weather but with all the trekking days being morning/early afternoon orientated we missed the mid-afternoon monsoon rain, which ran like clockwork. Mornings were sunny and blue skied, and the scenery got progressively amazing and otherworldly as we approached Damavand . The trails were almost empty due to the end of summer , but it really paid off for us .
Damavand finally emerged in glorious sunshine. It really felt like the perfect trip.

Our guide ALI from CHEETA ADVENTURE looked after us superbly. The increases in altitude were managed perfectly, with one acclimatization day in the 2 days to Damavand . This was particularly reassuring when we met at least two or three groups who were escaping to lower levels sick from the altitude ! The pace was also spot on as we never felt overly tired (we were fit) or rushed.

Our guide ALI was a fountain of knowledge having done the trek for many years. He looked after our safety at the more hairy bits, being careful we knew where the path was loose or slightly precarious. We felt we were good friend by the end of the trip and were really sad to say goodbye. Thank you ALI for such an amazing trip! Our porter was also great company and we had a lot of fun in their company.

Date of experience: September 2019
14  Thank matthew-ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews