We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Iranian culture trip

Our trip to Iran could not have been better prepared and organized. My husband and I traveled with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
heidihZ3311UG
Damavand 4 trek

I had a pleasure to do 4-day Damavand trek with Ali. From the beginning we had good communication... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2022
pohlak88
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews successful summit weather conditions useful tips visit iran highest peak visited shiraz kebab trek pace mountaineer encouragement yazd country company culture visas beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 51 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Thanks to Ali and colleagues, in May 2019 I (59 yrs.) had a solo ski tour for 8 days, ending happily at the summit of Mt. Damavand. From start with web page, e-mails to clarify before booking, booking, payment and, of course most important the tour itself, all was professional and highly hospitable. No problems or distressing events. The company's strengths are the combination between professionality, knowledge, being personal and flexibility according to wishes of guests. In my case, the possibility to instant add an extra day due to two days of bad weather made it possible to reach the summit. The company does not "cut edges" to save on food, transport, accommodation etc.
Especially, many thanks to my guide Ali for very pleasant company, encouragement and professional guiding! In addition to highly memorable days in the mountains, I really appreciated the hospitality, genuineness, culture and food of Iran. I hope that the future makes it possible to come for a new visit – if so, Cheetah is a starting point!

Date of experience: May 2019
13  Thank janviha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

I climbed Damavand mountain and visited Tehran with guys from Cheetah Adventures. This is how it went:

I was very lucky to have guys from Cheetah Adventures - Iranian mountain/travel agency - to guide me on my Damavand trip. They were very friendly/professional/efficient/reliable/knowledgeable and most of all fun to interact with. Ali with another guide - Mehrdad - were my Damavand mountain guides. I could not have asked for better guides. Ali is a world class mountain climber with perfect sense for the detail and strategy and Mehrdad is also the guy you want to have on your team - very hardworking and dedicated to your mission. My ascent was great and I truly enjoyed it. But it was also demanding as Damavand is a big mountain. After successful summit, we descended down to Rineh village and spend the whole day visiting beautiful sights in the region: great waterfall, nice fresco in the canyon, amazing man-made caves, fantastic hot spa swimming pool and delicious authentic dinner with traditional Iranian meals and drinks. Then later on, we drove back to Tehran and I spent 2 days exploring Tehran with Hossain and again, I was very happy with how it went. Hossain showed me interesting places in Tehran that I could have probably never visited given just 2 days in the city. He knows a lot about Tehran, history and Iran in general and is fun to discuss various topics with.

Bottom line: Iran is a beautiful country, Iranian people were extremely friendly and nice to me. Ali and his team proved to be the best choice for my adventure and I will not hesitate to cooperate with them again when I go to climb Alam-Kuh - the second highest mountain in Iran.

The verdict: everybody, please do not hesitate and contact Cheetah Adventures, they are the best for your Iranian travel adventure.

Date of experience: May 2019
13  Thank move-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

If you are traveler, mountaineer, love nature and ready for new life experience then you can't miss Iran, especially hiking Damavand summit.
As a group of hikers from Serbia we spent 10 days in Iran with main goal to reach the summit of mount Damavand and to get know Iran little bit better. Our visit turned to be much more than, it was new positive life experience. Iranians are friendly people, they love to communicate and learn about you and your culture. I will never forget accidental street encounter with Iranian professor who was interested where am I from and what is my occupation - we had very nice talk. Or the welcome flower that I received in one porcelain store in Isfahan, or cup of Safran tea on Bazaar...
Our friends from Cheetah Adventures were exceptional! They fully organized and supported our 4 days hiking to Damavand peak and rest of our stay in Iran. They provided us with all necessary supplies (food, drinks...) during our hiking. They were always there (in the background) in case of any need on the track. They followed us up to the Damavand peak to register our succes. Thank you Ali Mesbahi for beautiful song that you sang for us...
If you ask me, I will visit Iran again! But, now I will stay longer at least 3 weeks.

Date of experience: July 2019
13  Thank miomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Amazing trip!
Special thanks to Ali and his crew, who make sure you have a great time on this stunning mountain adventure!

Date of experience: September 2019
13  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

I really enjoyed visiting your beautiful country, friendly smiles and nice people. Thank you Cheetah Adventures for professional approach and wonderful experience. I highly recommend it. You are no. 1!

Date of experience: July 2019
14  Thank klin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews