We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
An amazing trip climbing Damavand and visiting Tehran

I conquered Damavand and visited Tehran with Cheetah adventures during summer. At first I was... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2020
tahamrf
,
Ryde, Australia
via mobile
True hospitality experience

These guys are very friendly and show true meaning of Iranian hospitality. Hard workers and well... read more

Reviewed April 2, 2020
SabaT44
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide ali cultural tour beautiful country an amazing trip caves expedition acclimatization ascent pace mountaineer altitude summit trekking peak hikers yazd sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We had great time in Iran with Cheetah Adventures. Organization was perfect, three days climbing Damavand with everything provided. Not really used to it into mountain, one doesn't need to think about anything! After that touring Iran 7 days, Shiraz, Yazd, Persepolis, Isfahan...with our patient guides. There are so many things to see in Iran, great country, and my biggest impression are very friendly people.

Date of experience: August 2019
14  Thank Vlada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

This was our first visit of Iran and will definitely get back with experience we have had. The team who was guiding us to the Damavand had a lot of experience which helped us all climb this height. After climbing we have had a cultural tour (visit of Teheran, Isfahan, Yazd...) which we would hardly get if we took some regular tourist agency. Team had showed as all important point and most important for me showed us and spoke a lot about local culture, history and people. This helped me a lot to get to know the country and people much better and already plan my next visit of the rest of Iran. All in all, great experience and experienced and kind team to guide us.

Date of experience: August 2019
16  Thank DanijelaNestorovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Cheetah Adventures thanks for the very,very good organization and surprise at the airport ;)
Thank you for everything!

Date of experience: June 2019
13  Thank FadilaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Our trip to Iran was a really great experience in every sense. A country which surprises you at every turn, kind and open people, amazing culture, and of course, last but not least, experimented and professional guides. Thanks to a good acclimatisation, a walking pace adjusted to our group and well-organized camps, we all managed to climb to the top of Damavand. For most of us it was the highest altitude we’ve ever reached. So, thank you guys for showing us how beautiful your mountains and cities are. I really hope I’ll return someday to see more of your surprising country and climb some more mountains!

Date of experience: July 2019
16  Thank curioustraveler234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We visited Iran for the first time, with a group of mountaineers, aiming to ascent highest peak of Iran Damavand (5671m) and explore Iran as much as possible within a rather short period of time.
Cheetah-Adventures managed to organize perfectly expedition to Damavand and cultural tour as well.
We went to Mount Tochal above Tehran, visited village of Rineh and had an excellent acclimatization which enabled a whole group of 24 members to reach the Damavand summit. It was unforgettable experience. Damavand is a magical mountain with stunning views, beautiful nature, red flowers and pleasant herbal smell.
The rest of our visit was dedicated to cultural tour of Tehran and Isfahan. Carefully planned and leaded tour through history up to modern Iran sights was organized by Cheetah-Adventures agency.
We highly recommend traveling with Cheetah-Adventures - a group of young professionals and especially with our guide Ali.

Date of experience: July 2019
15  Thank Natalija_BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews