We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tehran
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Fantastic trip to Damavand and surrounding area + great tour in Tehran

I climbed Damavand mountain and visited Tehran with guys from Cheetah Adventures. This is how it... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
move-forever
,
Prague, Czech Republic
Iran, Damavand - Exceptional adventure

If you are traveler, mountaineer, love nature and ready for new life experience then you can't miss... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
miomed
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing culture great country cultural tour amazing experience visit iran caves expedition ascent mountaineer ghazal summit peak sights yazd shiraz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Great adventure, very nice people, smiles, amazing culture, astonishing sights, tasty food, really loved the country! Thanks to our guides which were there for us from the moment when we first step until we take off, bringing us the closest moments from Damavand summit to the dusty roads and culture of Tehran, Shiraz, Yazd & Ishafan. They were like family to us love you guys. Huge recommendations and many thanks to Gazal, Merhdad, Soroush, Mr. Azimi and Ali, you made this story for us unforgettable. Hope we will share a smile together somewhere soon!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank zeljkozakic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

We had a special experience with Cheetah adventures, discovering Iran. In these days modern companies HR is using " Its all about people" . "The people makes the difference" and for the first time I have to tell, in Iran and with Cheetah gays it makes the sense. We haven't had not even a minor problem even in climbing 5700m where its possible everything to happen. In passing thousands of kilometers from Tehran to Shiraz and back to Yazd, Persepolis, Esfahan, Kasdah. This peaceful and friendly people are hidden from western society. The abundance of water in a desert, the channels that ancient Persians have made to the today generations are astonishing. The buildings and artistic expressions on the walls, architectural achievements in using air and water in the desert gives us the proofs the old Persians were ingenious in engineering. The Dear Ali, Mehrdad, Ghazal, Hamid, Sorush thank you for showing us that the world is not just USA nor Europe with its decadency and for remembering us how Yugoslavia was also special country. Don't give up of your tradition and peculiarities. Do not leave your beautiful country. Stay just as you are.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Maja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We were very satisfied with the kind and informative guides, the comfortable accomodations, and the interesing sites of Iranian culture we were shown. Iranian people are extremely friendly to tourists and the cities are well-maintained and a joy to visit. The agency is reliable as they really executed the trip smoothly in our alloted time-frame. Reccommended!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank nada g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Cheetah Adventures made us to spend a really nice time in Iran. Everything was ok, according our contract. We discovered a great country thanks to them. We highly recommend to travel with this company

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank rruizsaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews