We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tehran
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great guide and great experience

Despite being a national holiday, and all the visiting areas were closed, and me being the only... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
SarahEgy2019
Excellent introduction on Iran

My friend and I arrived in Tehran on the weekend of Ashura - the biggest religious festival in... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
elaine110
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
Read all 126 reviews
  
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
123
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour great tour highly recommend this tour answered all our questions lovely guide passionate guide once upon a time explained everything meeting point three hours useful tips interesting information golestan palace starting point visit tehran great knowledge nice walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did this tour with Eshan on our first day in Tehran after arriving in Iran the night before. The walk took about 3hrs and was a wonderful way to orientate ourselves. Eshan was a charming guide, both informative and entertaining.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank coolforcats99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

I participated in the walking tour "Old Tehran" with Mersa. The tour starts in front of the Golestan Palace with a nice little introduction into Iranian history. Among the stops are the Grand Basar, Imam Khomeini Mosque, Arabic and Yewish Quarter and several other places. The information about the city and the places were really informative and Mersa also gave us many insights into Iranian culture, food, habits, language etcl. She speaks very good english and is eager to help you during your stay and bring you the Iranian culture a bit closer. All in all this was a great tour and should not be missed!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Hankele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

First night in Tehran - what to do? let‘s joint Mersa :) what a great start to explore the city and the culture! Mersa showed us hidden gems, explained about her culture & live and we enjoyed her company!
Very reasonable price but a priceless start into our Iran trip!
Merci Mersa for spending time with us & make us feel at home!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank SibylleB115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

When I was an architecture student, I visited several times the historical part of Tehran. It was in a very bad situation. Most of the traditional houses were empty and their residence left the houses. The houses damaged and ready to ruins. But now, The municipality changed this part of the city. Most of the old houses renovated and high quality shops are situated in the old houses.Some traditional houses changed to restaurants.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Shahria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We had an excellent tour through Teheran with Mersa. She was very kind, she showed us in a very modern way her Teheran and the lovely spots. She made us understand the Persian way of living and habits - it was great! Thank you a lot, Mersa!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank triumphator123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews