We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Apprehension of visiting Iran

We spent three weeks in November doing an in depth tour of Iran. When booking the trip we were... read more

Reviewed December 9, 2019
Nodrill
3 weeks in Iran with Alibabatrek

I have made a trip of more than 3 weeks around Iran with Alibabatrek. I went there by myself and I... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2019
Keliaujantis
,
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews persian gulf debit card organised tour beautiful country alibaug mountaineer expedition yaser requests alam company guide yazd information shiraz summit route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

My brother and I went trekking in Iran this summer with Alibabatrek and that was an amazing experience !
The team is very professional and responsive. They designed a trip for us, respecting our experience, expectations and wishes.
They were super helpful on the organisation of our trip and responded very quickly about our concerns (especially when you are not a mountain expert !).
We went on a trekking trip for 5 days, to climb Mount Alam Kuh. Our guide was professional and very attentive. Thanks to the acclimatisation phase, we did not have any trouble despite the altitude. We really enjoyed the fact that we could adapt the trip at every moment and very easily (for example, as our flight got cancelled, we finally landed in the early morning instead of the day before, so they arranged a hotel reservation for us for the first night, to allow us to get a shower and some sleep, instead of a camping night). The whole team was all the time very attentive, which was very much appreciated.
They also gave us a lot of useful advice to help us traveling in Iran and were very responsive and helpful, even after our trek.
So I can only recommend Alibabatrek for organising your trip! Trekking in Iran is an amazing experience and they can only enrich it and make it easier!

Date of experience: August 2018
7  Thank JustineR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear JustineR14
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our team was professional and responsive, respecting your experiences, expectations, wishes and you can only reccomend Alibabatrek for organising Iran trips means a lot to us.

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.

Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

When my friends and I decided to visit Iran, everyone had its own type of doubts, from security to dress code, but from the first moment we got in contact with Alibabatrek, it was quite obvious we were dealing with experts.

They were quite quick and returned all our questions and emails in no more than couple of hours, we chose one of their packages (Mountain and Monuments package) customized it and chose to visit a desert camp on our way to Kashan and confirmed the hotel picks in just two days it was quite quick and straight forward.

The attention to details was clear in the package they sent us as proposal it was 35 pages of every day and details of the trip with beautiful pictures to give us a glimpse of what was ahead and they helped us with the Visa services free of charge, the other good thing was we could pay all the cost online and as three ladies stop worrying about moving around in streets of tehran with pockets filled with cash.

But all this was nothing compared to the level of services received during the trip, the pluses were numerous and minuses very few; among the pluses was the guides knowledge of the trekking routes and their experience with both Damavand and Alamkuh and we felt safe and in the good hands; city guides on the other hand were very knowledgeable of the sights history and context as well as different historical references, there were no questions that they did not had a elaborate answer for it, excellent command of English and high level of compassion and perspective taking were among the other attributes of guides.

Among many details of the trip, providing free wifi modem through out the trip and
a local debit card to use for our local expenses was very neat.

All in all this was one of our best experiences we had and we can only recommend alibabatrek and their team of young and talented guides to anyone who wants a seamless experience of visiting beautiful iran and its mesmerizing scenery and sights.

Date of experience: July 2018
5  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Emma K
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tour was one of your best experiences that you had and you reccomend Alibabatrek, means a lot to us.

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.

Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Our experience with Alibabetrek could not have been any more ideal - it was informative, fun, original, convenient, and efficient all wrapped up in one value-friendly package. Our guide Ali was extremely knowledgeable about a vast array of subjects. He presented the information in a relevant and down-to-earth manner. The accommodations provided by Alibabetrek were beyond thoughtful and considerate - they thought of things to have for us before we could even think of them. They were flexible to our needs and wants and still managed to get us everywhere we wanted to go. Our experience with Alibabetrek far exceeded even our highest expectations. As a family, we travel quite a bit, and we have to say, this was our best tour experience yet.

Date of experience: July 2018
7  Thank Anoosha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear AnR1989
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tours was informative, fun, orginal, convenient, ideal and it was your best tour experience yet, means a lot to us.

It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.

Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

I fully recommend Alibabatrek to anyone thinking about climbing Damavand, or doing any other tour in Iran. From the start it was clear they both knew what they were doing, and were genuinely interested in giving us as good an experience as possible. Our guide Ali was the youngest Iranian to have climbed a +7,000m peak, and he had been up Damavand more times that he could remember. His knowledge of the mountain was second to none and their programme of daily acclimatization hikes made all the difference in getting us to the top. They managed to make the trip feel a lot more like a holiday with friends than an organised tour, and it was clear how much effort they put in to shaping the trip around clients' specific interests. The transport to/from the mountain was excellent, we got to shop for the food we wanted to eat on the mountain, and all sorts of detours were factored in to let us buy honey/visit the local villages/etc. They wove a lot of information about the culture/history/nature of Damavand and the area into the trip which made it far more interesting than just bagging another peak. Seeing other companies' groups on/around Damavand it was clear that Alibaba provides a much more personalised/genuine service than most. In short, if you are looking for a company that will work with you to give you an authentic trip in Iran, then Alibaba is the one for you.

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank mdee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear mdee99
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention that trasportation was excellent ,you felt your trip was a holiday with friends than an organised tour and our tour guides were expert, means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

My friend and I had long planned for visiting Iran as our friends who had visited Iran last year have had great memories and a lot to share from their trip, we looked at different agencies and eventually we decided to go with Alibabatrek, the main motivation was their website, as their websites looked quite professional and neat, they were quite responsive and flexible we selected a private Iran tour, who was originally visiting two Mountains (Alamkouh and Damavand) and visiting 5 cities (Tehran, Shiraz, Isfahan Kashan and Yazd) but we decided to customize the trip and spend more time on Damavand, Shiraz and Isfahan; they were quite flexible in the booking process and very knowledgeable when it came to giving advices to accommodate our interest when it came to details of the visit we squeezed in a visit to Iranian traditional music concert.

We got the option of online payment which was quite convenient as it was quite a hassle to bring large amount of cash with ourselves, as Iran does not accept credit cards this way we brought minimum amount of cash as in our package all the accommodations and transport and permit fees and almost all the meals were included.

They had very professional, knowledgable guides, their guides in the trekking part were very attentive and supportive and if it was not for them we could not ascend the beautiful mount damavand, we them we felt quite safe and in expert hands. Their cultural guide was extremely knowledgable with many stories to tell about all the monuments and places we visited and it was quite entertaining as well as educative.

We got the chance to visit two very beautiful but less talked about Chapels near Isfahan, It was quite amusing the visit these off the beaten track sites.

During the tour all their guides did their best to make sure we were taken care of the provided internet access through out the trip, and give us beautiful gifts and the end of the trip.

I would really like their services, they were some minor issues with the car that took us to mountain but after we notified them they changed the car on the way back.

Overall we really liked their services and would like to advice them to anyone who wants to take a tour of Iran, specially trekking our culture tours.

Date of experience: June 2018
5  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Monica
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tours were one of the best tours that you have ever been on, means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews