We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Damavand & cultural trip

We’ve used in total two weeks the services of Alibaba trek. The first week we did a summit attempt... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Erik_Zand
,
Tilburg, The Netherlands
via mobile
Great experience

We spent one week in Iran with Alibabatrek. We visited the Persian Gulf and Yazd... Unique... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Albertilgrinch
,
Vittorio Veneto, Italy
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural tour expert hands hotel reservation acclimatization mountaineer agencies alibaug kindness safety visa organisation yazd shiraz information culture beauty
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

My friend and I visited Iran in April for an 8-day customized cultural tour. After contacting a number of agencies in Iran, we chose Alibabatrek because of the professional advice and responsiveness, and we didn't regret it.

From the trip organisation to the final departure, the team made us feel very welcome, safe and having fun at all times.

We arrived in Shiraz and traveled to Tehran stopping at the nomad camp, Yazd, Isfahan, Kashan and visiting Abyaneh (a quirky traditional village).

The guides were very knowledgeable and were able to give a lot of information on the history, culture, music, food, modern life in Iran.

Thanks to Alibabatrek we left Iran wanting to go back to this amazing country and explore more. Special thanks to Ali, Mona, and Ali (in Isfahan), who made our trip an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
7  Thank ElenaK4431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Elena
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention you felt very welcome , safe and had fun, means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

My husband and I are just back from Iran, where we did a guided Damavand trekking tour with Alibabatrek. We were not fully prepared and decided on the trip a few days before leaving the US.

Our experience with Ali and Milad was wonderful. They were thoughtful and accommodating. We climbed up another mountain the day before to acclimatize ourselves. Milad, our guide in Damavand, was quick to recognize the bad weather coming our way. Although we did not climb up to the top (we did not plan to), we came back with great memories and mental pictures of the beautiful landscape.
The meals and accommodation were authentic. We also enjoyed the hot springs after the long hike.

Ali and Milad are both very passionate about mountaineering and their passion is contagious. They are also knowledgeable, patient and considerate. We truly enjoyed the time we spent with them.

Date of experience: May 2018
6  Thank pshokouhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Parisa
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tour guides were knowledgeable, patient and consideratw, means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

In February, Me and my mum decided to go to Iran (Tahran and Isfahan) however we didnt have any travel plan. Thanks to Alibaba Trek they offered us different plans and costumed our trips according to our preferences. Within 4 days, they were always near to us and tried to show us real life of Iran besides all historical places. All guides were so friendly and so well informed! I highly recommend their services and guidance. I hope we will come to Iran at next Nevruz time and discover different cities with Alibaba Trek :) special thanks to Ali in Tahran, Ali in Isfahan and Mohamad :)

Date of experience: February 2018
7  Thank Seraozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Seraozel
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tour guides were friendly and so informed , means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again next Nowruz
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Culture trip:
After my trip to Mt Damavand I decided to tour Iran with Alibabatrek on a more cultural trip. I was completely blown away by the country’s beauty and the kindness of the people. I visited a lot of cultural, touristic places but it was a healthy mix with the more hidden places. Places where mostly only Iranian people go to and less tourists. It was fantastic to discover the country in all it’s aspects. The cultural sightseeing’s were nice to visit and interesting to learn about the use and history of those places. I would never found to the little coffee bars and restaurants we went to drink coffee or eat a delicious lunch/ diner, without my guide Ali. Thanks to Ali (and Alibabatrek) I was able to do it on a good and fun way. So this was a very unique experience to discover the normal way of living in Iran. The value that Alibabatrek created is huge and everything was really well organized. From the great restaurants to the special houses we slept in Kasahn and Yazd ( more special than a hotel). The beautiful cities of Isfahan, Abyaneh, Shiraz and the metropole Tehran. I really would like to recommend them to anyone who wants to do something special, adventurous, exciting, experiencing, … in Iran. They know their business really well and you will be in good hands!

Date of experience: October 2017
9  Thank simonpoisquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaser R, Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks a lot for your great ideas about our agency. It was an honor to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArminK305, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews