We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Touristic trip in Iran”
Review of Alibabatrek

Alibabatrek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Iran's culture historical cities (Shiraz, Isfahan, Kashan, Tehran, Yazd). The trips usually start in Tehran. You'll see the most famous places in these cities and get familiar with their culture. these trips usually take from 4 days to 5. Experience the adrenaline of trekking and skiing on Iran's highest peaks such as Damavand (the highest mountain in Iran), Sahand, Sabalan, and some other 4000 meters peaks. Also, try 4WD and offroad tours in Iran's famous deserts and jungles.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

In February, Me and my mum decided to go to Iran (Tahran and Isfahan) however we didnt have any travel plan. Thanks to Alibaba Trek they offered us different plans and costumed our trips according to our preferences. Within 4 days, they were always near to us and tried to show us real life of Iran besides all historical places. All guides were so friendly and so well informed! I highly recommend their services and guidance. I hope we will come to Iran at next Nevruz time and discover different cities with Alibaba Trek :) special thanks to Ali in Tahran, Ali in Isfahan and Mohamad :)

Date of experience: February 2018
7  Thank Seraozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin K, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Seraozel
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had with @alibabatrek with others on trip advisor.
The fact that you mention our tour guides were friendly and so informed , means a lot to us.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our tour. Because that is exactly what we want for you and our travelers.
Hope to see you again next Nowruz
Best regards
Alibabatrek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cultural tour"
in 2 reviews
"expert hands"
in 2 reviews
"hotel reservation"
in 2 reviews
"acclimatization"
in 2 reviews
"mountaineer"
in 2 reviews
"agencies"
in 2 reviews
"alibaug"
in 4 reviews
"kindness"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"visa"
in 4 reviews
"organisation"
in 2 reviews
"yazd"
in 3 reviews
"shiraz"
in 4 reviews
"information"
in 4 reviews
"culture"
in 7 reviews
"beauty"
in 2 reviews
Filter

18 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017

Culture trip:
After my trip to Mt Damavand I decided to tour Iran with Alibabatrek on a more cultural trip. I was completely blown away by the country’s beauty and the kindness of the people. I visited a lot of cultural, touristic places but it was a healthy mix with the more hidden places. Places where mostly only Iranian people go to and less tourists. It was fantastic to discover the country in all it’s aspects. The cultural sightseeing’s were nice to visit and interesting to learn about the use and history of those places. I would never found to the little coffee bars and restaurants we went to drink coffee or eat a delicious lunch/ diner, without my guide Ali. Thanks to Ali (and Alibabatrek) I was able to do it on a good and fun way. So this was a very unique experience to discover the normal way of living in Iran. The value that Alibabatrek created is huge and everything was really well organized. From the great restaurants to the special houses we slept in Kasahn and Yazd ( more special than a hotel). The beautiful cities of Isfahan, Abyaneh, Shiraz and the metropole Tehran. I really would like to recommend them to anyone who wants to do something special, adventurous, exciting, experiencing, … in Iran. They know their business really well and you will be in good hands!

Date of experience: October 2017
9  Thank simonpoisquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaser R, Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks a lot for your great ideas about our agency. It was an honor to be at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArminK305, Guest Relations Manager at Alibabatrek, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alibabatrek also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Alibabatrek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing