We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
2
11
24
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2
11
24
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

I'm reading the reviews for this hotel and some reviewers are confusing the old Naderi with the newer "New Naderi which is in Goharshad Alley across road and up an alley from the old one.
I have no idea re the old one as we stayed in the New Naderi which looks like it has been caught in a 70"s time warp. It is a budget hotel and an average one. Room was clean but the aircon was pretty poor and wifi only really worked in the foyer. Staff seemed quite grumpy but we did receive some great help from an older man as we were checking out and he was the owner.
We had lunch in their restaurant which was 0K. Breakfast was average and there was quite a long search for some basic Nescafé coffee sachet rather than the coffee milk mix
We were booked on an Intrepid tour and they could not accommodate us at the normal hotel they used for a night prior to the tour so they booked us here. Intrepid also charged us a lot more than the room rate quoted at the reception so I will have to take that up with them . We were also only notified a few days prior to our departure that there was a change in hotel
The hotel we have moved to Parasto Hotel is very much nicer and the staff are lovely

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bucketlistgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

The hotel naderi restaurant one of the old hotel restaurant in Tehran full of memory from childhood and still with very delicious food and good services. I do not have any idea about the hotel but the food in the restaurant was very good

Room tip: we went there for restaurant and no idea about the hotel situation
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This was disappointing, the whole place smelled like hell and the carpets ,i didn't even take a photo so you could believe me how dirty the carpets and the tiles were,the cafe was closed because of Ramadan, and we had to go to the end of first floor to enter the restaurant and the carpets and tiles turned black and brown because of dirt,i could see dead cockroaches everywhere and the breakfast was served in that smelly place,they didn't even let us to enter and eat in cafe which was just two meters away and you could enter it from the restaurant,there wasn't any water in the fridge,and i think its the dirtiest and most terrible hotel in Tehran, rooms were also not great, we(my friend and i ) used to wait at least 10 min for water to get warm, they didn't wash the bed sheets properly and i could see some stains on them.and when i asked to change them,they told me to wait until tomorrow, i don't go back there ever again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank B V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017

It`s old. but its great. It seems that you are back in Tehran 1960. It totaly worth it. Well placed, clean, great breakfeast The prices are OK, a good quality price hotel thats for sure.Staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vasco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

This hotel,built in 1927, claims to be one of the first of Teheran. Great. The only problem is that there has been no renovation since...the place is ran down and badly clean.
You have the choice between noisy rooms on the boulevard side or plenty of mosquitos in your room on the other side (windows do not close!)
40 dollars for a double room : bad price for what you get.
Avoid is you can!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurélie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews