We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly, very cheap, ok for that price.”
Review of Firouzeh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tehran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Firouzeh Hotel
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Tehran
Olofstrom, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very friendly, very cheap, ok for that price.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

very friendly staff, okay rooms and ok location, staff will help you very very much. no bathrooms inside rooms, kind of bad, but they are always clean, okay brekafast. all the staff are nice and friendly, many travellers, very hard to find booking, always book in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    74
    40
    20
    7
See reviews for
10
65
70
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This place is a foreign traveler favorite in Tehran and you'll always find backpackers from all over the world staying here. The location is excellent, 5 minutes from Mellat subway station and also close to Baharestan where you can find great food and shops.

The rooms are small, toilets are shared outside (both western & squat), but they kept very clean. There's a strong wifi signal throughout the property. Breakfast is great.

Mr. Mousavi is always there ready to help you with anything you might need, be it a laundry service, recommendations for accommodation in other towns in Iran etc.

This place is a classic, definitely stay here at least once during your trip to Iran.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

You just can't go wrong with the Firouzeh Hotel in the south central part of Tehran. Not too far from the Metro station, the manager, Mr, Mousavi, will take good care of you. Rooms can be small but cosy with Persian carpets and good breakfast. I stay here every time I'm in Tehran. Loving it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hk-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

You can get to there with 400.000 Rials from Ika airport. The rooms are quite clean. Breakfast should be improved. The toilet is shared; the shower is private if you pay 120.000 Rials more per room. As you can read everywhere Mr Mousavi is better than an Agency and he'll book for you flights trains buses and other hotels. Follow his advices!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniele_qn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Mr Mousavi was fantastic with the right infomation, directions, onward travel bookings and recommendations in other parts of Iran. Breakfast was the standard but good. Room had a shower but no toilet. My room was clean. Internet worked ok for Iranian standards. Very busy area with traffic but plenty of good cheap eats close by. Good atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0d0z2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Mousavi is a great guy and very helpful. His identical twin brother actually picked us up from the airport. I don't understand how lonely planet can call this place clean! It reminds me of the hourly hotels in the states! If you don't mind the lack of hygiene and want to hang out with a bunch of foreigner, it would be a great place. I later checked into the ferdoesi hotel for 80 usd.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Algotrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in a double room. The room was clean and there was a shower but no toilet. Breakfast was included and was ok.
The guy at the reception was nice, but wasn't really helpful. I never saw Mousavi.
The neighborhood is pretty bad and traffic wise among the worst in Tehran (that's saying a lot!). Nothing but motorcycle shops and people drivning on the sidewalk at Amir Kabir. Find a hotel in northen Tehran for a more relaxed place.

Airport Pickup: There was no one to pick me up at the airport when I arrived in the middle of the night, even though I had arranged it all with mousavi on email. Mousavi didn't reply to my last emails and apparently dropped the ball. I called the hotel from the airport but the receptionist just seemed confused, so I took a taxi. Very annoyning. Always just take a taxi - it's the same price and a lot easier.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Søren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Firouzeh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firouzeh Hotel

Property: Firouzeh Hotel
Address: Amir Kabir Street, Dolat Abadi Alley, Tehran 11369, Iran
Location: Iran > Tehran Province > Tehran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Tehran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing