We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing Iran!

Iran isn’t what I expected at all. BEAUTIFUL is an understatement. Rich in culture, warm people... read more

Reviewed November 21, 2022
GlobeTrotting83386
My experience in Iran

I went to Iran with Surfiran in October and had a unique experience. Before going I often texted... read more

Reviewed November 8, 2022
Riule
Read all 95 reviews
  
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
84
7
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit iran treasured memories traditional hotel wide choice wonderful country bucket list tour operator visa application week trip spent days fantastic guide itinerary shiraz yazd culture requests travel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 95 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Just came back from Iran and I can say that I'm really enthusiast from people and visited places.

A very big thank to Surfiran because of their help, organization and professional way to manage everything that we need.

I do suggest to visit Iran and contact Surfiran.. they can really help you and make your life easier!

thanks again!

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank Jago083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mehdi E, Manager at SURFIRAN, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Jacopo. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you with us soon again! We really appreciate the nice words :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from our tour a few days ago so every experience we had is still fresh in our minds.
Surfiran arranged the tour just for the two of us. Though we had an itinerary, there was flexibility. From the day we stepped into Iran to the day we left, we were given very personalised service. Sarah, Sajad and Alireza are people we will long remember.

Never have we ever been to a country (and we gave been to more than a hundred) where we were greeted with warmth almost everywhere we went! People on the streets, in the museums, on the trains, at the airport; everywhere.

The traffic in Tehran may seemed chaotic but it is somehow it flowed smoothly.
Out of bustling Tehran there's so much to feast the eyes. The ancient sights, the old buildings, the bazaars, the museums, the traditional accomodations, the desert and not forgetting the food!

With two days extention on our own, we had 11 wonderful days in Iran!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank Singlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mehdi E, Manager at SURFIRAN, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Irene and James. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are looking forward to having you with us soon again! We really appreciate the nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Organization of roundtrip, hotel accomodation and flights were perfect. Our guide Mostafa was absolutely excellent, helpful, friendly and his informations about Iran were very informative. Thanks a lot !
Will come back soon.

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank j_grumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mehdi E, General Manager at SURFIRAN, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

We greatly appreciate your kind word, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We booked a 3-day wildlife tour to Khar Turan National Park with Surfiran. All in all it was a great experience and we are really glad to have done this! We really enjoyed the whole trip with you guys: the landscape and wildlife were fascinating; I think we have never seen such a huge ecosystem before :) The organization by Surf Iran was perfect and well done, we shared some emails and all our wishes and ideas were considered in the best way. Our host family Farshchi were such friendly, hospitably and had best knowledge of the region and wildlife, definitely worth the money!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mehdi E, General Manager at SURFIRAN, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you for your consideration.
we hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews