We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Experience”
Review of The Meat Co.

The Meat Co.
Ranked #4 of 530 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Unforgetable Experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Dinner with our friends on the Rooftop was the best we ever had. The Short Ribs were amazing. The service provided by the waiters and manager were above 5 star standards.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCON_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    213
    76
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Amazing, its been long since we came and it was a well spent evening on my friends birthday.
The singing and cake were the best.
The food and service was excellant.
We had problem with our debit card and the manager solved it with our bank while we were enjoying our drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MajedSaudiArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed with unprofessional service”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The unprofessional attitude of staff makes it a overall “ unpleasant experience”, regardless of the food being reasonably good. Especially the ‘so called manager’ has no interest in serving the guests and treats the customers as if they are not important.

Surly we are not going there anymore and suggest all readers here to try other places.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Steak Escape!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After a failure to launch at another eating establishment, we rang the Meat Company to see if we could get reservations for two. They were kind and got us in straight away on the busy Thursday evening. We were greeted at our table by Colbert who was our waiter for the evening. We started the evening with Boerewors a traditional South African sausage served with pap(polenta cake) and chakalaka sauce. The sauce was the best bit. Have had better boerewors , but it’s hard to compare fresh made in your friend’s kitchen with restaurant quality. My wife had the Petit Fillet with garlic mashed potatoes. Just the right size and cut for her taste. I had the CAAB 300g Ribeye with chips. Chips were ok, BUT you could cut the steak with your fork! That's a tender piece of meat!! Amazing steaks, seasoned to perfection. The side of asparagus was as well amazing. It’s hard to get good asparagus in Bahrain and this was a generous, perfectly cooked portion. Overall-great evening, great service, and great steaks! If you’re new to Bahrain or just passing through check out the Meat Company for a great meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was cold, the waiter couldnt be bothered to clean the table before they offered it to us
and on top of thats is over priced!

Rather go to butcher shop for real stake

Helpful?
1 Thank babahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meat Co. also viewed

 

Been to The Meat Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing