We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check-In as early as possible”
Review of Elite Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Check-In as early as possible”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

had a one night stay last weekend. at the reservation, i mentioned that i would like a one bedroom suite with a balcony.
being a hotelier myself, i understand that a balcony is not guaranteed as all rooms dont have a balcony. but i was a little dissapointed to know that by the time i arrived, all one bedroom suites were sold out. but, nevertheles, i was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. for just two people, it was a bit too big. i appereciate the upgrade but it was not the proper upgrade.
the view i would like to say was AMAZING!! it had a great view of the sea and juffair.
the rooms were very comfortable, specious and clean.
the other issue i had to go through was the noise. im not sure from where the noise was coming from, but the music was on till late night. i woke up with a headach the next day morning. i was hoping to get a breakfast as good as the view, but it was nothing special.
overall, i really liked the place even with the small setbacks, i would go there again and recommend to others as well. but i would inform then to check-in as early as possible unless they want a free upgrade....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anushka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay with us at Elite Resort and Spa!

I did note your feedback about the noise and the breakfast. We assure you to bring about amends to in the areas mentioned to ensure that each guest has a complete enhanced experience. As mentioned very correctly we do have a very small inventory of rooms with a balcony and hence the non availability. We apologize for having disappointed you with that.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your feedback with the team and we shall certainly work on the areas mentioned.

Looking forward to personally welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm Regards
Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    97
    38
    10
    16
See reviews for
150
70
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice hotel located near the city and airport. Multi Bedroom apartments, with balconies which are usually locked.
Has a lovely seaside pool and restaurant with inbuilt jaccuzi.
Has a good sports bar Shift7 where you can get nice cocktails, but food is good only at the restaurant downstairs, mostly buffet.

Room Tip: Guess you have to insist on a room with a open balcony, which I doubt you can get for a 1bedroom apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable stay at Elite Resort and Spa during your recent visit.

Guest satisfaction is our prime objective and there is nothing better that knowing that our guests were happy during their stay.

Look forward to your visit back again.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I cannot believe how lucky I feel to have found this hotel. The customer service from the front desk, to the restaurant, to the spa -- everyone was so friendly and helpful. My friends and I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for two days, and it was the downtime we needed. A full kitchen and living room allowed for friendly hang out time, but we had the ability to spend time by ourselves too. I treated myself to a royal ham am spa treatment, and the facilities rival those in the states. The absolute best surprise, though? The jacuzzi tub in my room. If I ever travel here again, this is the only hotel I will stay at.

Room Tip: All of the amenities were fabulous in this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

Nothing gives us more pleasure than to know that you had a memorable stay with us and we were able to live upto your expectations.

I am certain that this inspiring feedback from you would encourage the team at Elite Resort and Spa to perform even better and achieve higher levels of guest delight.

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room Views Perfect, Furniture Quality Perfect, Service Perfect, Sea food not recommended, breakfast good,
Room Views Perfect, Furniture Quality Perfect, Service Perfect, Sea food not recommended, breakfast good,

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

It was indeed a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent stay at Elite Resort and Spa.

I did also note your feedback about the food. We assure you to work on the same and hence ensure no other guest in future would have a similar instance.

Looking forward to your visit soon.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Its really nice to find a resort and a hotel with this kind of services

I tried the 3 bedroom apartment .. it will fit up to 8 ppl easy

they have a good tv chanels " OSN : showtime "

The staff just GREAT

the veiiw i AMAZING ...as you can see attached

Spa center latterly 7 star service and facility

If you are going for a vacation + honeymoon + even if you are going for a weekend away with your girlfriend believe me elite is the place

Thanks to jamelah and the staff for unforgettable experiment

For sure my new best hotel in Bahrain will be elite resort

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7md4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a memorable stay at Elite Resort and Spa during your recent visit.

Guest satisfaction is our prime objective and there is nothing better that knowing that our guests were happy during their stay.

Look forward to your visit back again.

Warm Regards

Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spent five days in Bahrain for a business trip and enjoyed my stay at the Elite Resort and Spa. Customer service is excellent with individuals in the front desk, housekeeping, buffet even maintenance all tried their best to make my stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: All rooms are large so spacious that I can have a relaxing stay without noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

Nothing gives us more pleasure than to know that one of our esteemed guest has a memorable experience during a recent visit.

We sincerely hope that you have a longer stay the next time and get to experience the different facilities that we have in the hotel.

Looking forward to personally welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm Regards
Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

we had 2 bedroom apartment, we enjoy grate hospitality .and I recommend this hotel for family vacation. we spend new-year party with hotel, and I feel its honest efforts from all hotel staff to make the event memorable. I really admire the breakfast counter staff specially ( lady Pilipino, I don't know her name) but I admire her smiling face and dedication for her job.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms are grate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kailas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliteHospitality, Front Office Manager at Elite Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and valuable feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent visit. The comments would certainly be shared with the team and hence motivate them to further enhance guest experience.

Thank you for your kind words about the team members at the hotel, they are indeed thrilled to know the same.

Looking forward to personally welcoming you during your next visit.

Warm Regards
Abhiram Menon
Front Office Manager
Elite Resort and Spa
abhiram@elitegroup4u.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bahrain Al Dana Resort
0.7 mi away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
2.2 mi away
Elite Crystal Hotel
Elite Crystal Hotel
#5 of 133 in Manama
580 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Resort & Spa

Property: Elite Resort & Spa
Address: Building 101 Sheikh Hamad Causeway Area 322 | Al Muharraq, Manama 24872, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Manama
#8 Family Hotel in Manama
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manama
#10 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#11 Business Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great escape... in the heart of the city! Leave behind the hustle and bustle of city life. Elite Resort & Spa welcomes you to an oasis of tranquility and a perfect place to unwind. Located at Shaikh Hamad Causeway and overlooking the Muharraq Bay on both sides, Elite Resort & Spa offers a breathtaking view, along with the relaxing atmosphere of a city resort and the comfort of being close to the city centre. All suites have an ultra modern fully-fitted kitchen with a cooking range, cutlery, crockery, microwave, juicer, coffee maker, home theatre with surround-sound and stereo DVD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Manama
Elite Resort And Spa
Elite Resort & Spa Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing